We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly great place for surprisingly low price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Ranked #35 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprisingly great place for surprisingly low price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Three blocks to Metro & five minute ride to key sites to visit like the Smithsonian & National Mall. Stayed in double queen w/husband and two preteens. Room was a great size and beds very comfy. Little loud. TV reception issue solved by adjusting the cable. Staff is fantastic! Didn't like that some rooms are motel-like, but husband liked it since he is a smoker and only had to step outside for a cigarette. Definitely will stay there again.

Room Tip: Depending on what you want, ask if you can have a room inside the building or outside in the motel-l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather-in-Pgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    532
    330
    123
    123
See reviews for
563
303
90
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

My "second home" apartment is next door to this hotel. Last night, I arrived home late and discovered that I had left my apartment keys in my DC office (along with the office keys). Faced with trying to deal with a locksmith at midnight or toughing it out until morning, when I could get into the office with early-arriving work colleagues, I decided to spend the night at the Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima.

It was a good choice. Stayed in room 161: king bed, dresser, desk, chair, etc. Decor was surprisingly nice and room was clean and comfortable. My only negative observation is that the bathtub needs to be refinished, as the color is badly worn through in multiple spots. Otherwise, I was a happy camper.

At $99, it was somewhat of an expensive lesson and a good reminder to me to take care with my keys. But, the Best Western isn't selling memory lessons. It is a hotel and one with a great location for tourists and even for budget business travelers. By that standard, I thought it was a very good value and definitely would recommend it.

I awoke early, showered, got to the ofice and managed to retrieve my keys before rushing home to change. As I did not take advantage of any other amenities at this hotel, am unable to comment on them.

Room Tip: Room 161 was very good, other than the well-work bathtub. Parking in the garage beneath the buiildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank tylerarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I was in DC for a business meeting at a very expensive hotel in Tyson's Corner. I opted to stay another night to tour the city but wanted to be closer to the city and a better value. The BW Rosslyn was perfect. the front desk was very friendly, the rooms nice and the facility was close to the Metro. I even slept better here than I did at that other hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank lorenwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Kudos to Dwight, the front desk manager--polite, effecient, knowledgable. the room was very good--equiment was in good repair. Had to trade out decaf coffee for regular. the room was quiet and clean...


  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldwide
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Great decor for Marines! Oohrah! Well situated for tourists or visitors with business nearby or in DC itself. Equivalent to lodging charging twice or more. No breakfast, but how good are those anyway? Fridge in room and coffee maker. Delightful gentleman at the front desk.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimivosges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Convenient location just off of highway 50 in Arlington. Friendly and attentive staff. Has good free coffee & drinks 24 hours a day in the lobby. Has a great indoor pool with lifeguard. Sits right next to a very good pizza parlor. Can walk a few blocks and access downtown shopping, restaurants, and the Metro. Good parking including an underground garage.

Room Tip: Rooms on inside wings have less freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smoketown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

First stay at the Best Western in Arlington Va. Lobby very nice with free coffee 24/7 and good at that. Room very nice, nicest of any Best Western we've stayed. Resteraunt was reasonable in price and very good. Breakfast was offered as well. Sheets smelled frest and clean. Room was nicely equiped with a nice lounge area and easy chair with foot stool. Bath although small, very clean and no signs of mold or peeling paint.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Inn of Rosslyn
Inn of Rosslyn
#39 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.1 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#26 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 482 reviews
0.5 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#29 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima

Property: BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Address: 1501 Arlington Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima Hotel Arlington
Best Western Iwo Jima
Quality Inn Iwo Jima
Best Western Arlington
Arlington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing