We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelling to DC? Stay Here: Excellent Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima
Ranked #32 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This hotel represents amazing value. If you are looking for a clean room, free parking, convenient location and safety while visiting DC- stay at this Best Western. It is located 10 minutes from DC by metro and the metro station (Rosslyn) is within walking distance of the hotel. The rooms are basic, clean and contain a microwave and refrigerator. There was free wireless internet service, cable TV, free parking and a convenient guest laundry room with services for only $1+ per load. The staff was friendly and provided an ingenious handout (created by a hotel staff member) of all the surrounding attractions, restaurants, pharmacies, supermarkets, transportation options and other amenities, along with directions to them via walking or driving as applicable. This handout was superbly useful and considerate. The area was very safe and I did much walking around with absolutely no problems. The Rosslyn metro station is within walking distance of this hotel (as previously mentioned) and this places the entire DC area at your fingertips (via the very affordable WMATA- the DC area metro system). There are numerous restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The price of this hotel was great and translated to excellent value for money unlike many overpriced alternatives. The downside was that there was no bellhop service, no "posh" finishes to the rooms and the AC units are a bit noisy. However, the convenience of its location, the great price, clean rooms, accessibility and free parking made up for all of that. This was a practical, great-value-for-money hotel and I would definitely return and recommend it to frugal, wise travelers. Hopefully the hotel will consider employing a bellhop as that would represent the cherry-on-top.

Room Tip: Rooms located on the main building are preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beetduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,649)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,057 - 1,063 of 1,649 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2012

Nice comfy room, but that was expected. The friendly and personable staff made the stay worthy of the excellent rating. Nicely done with any question or request we made.
Reasonably handy to the Rosslyn Metro station and/or an easy cab ride into DC. We'll certainly look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertS40502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

if you're looking for a clean hotel with hot running water look elsewhere. we spent 3 days complaining about ice cold water and it was never fixed. no different room was offered-no adjustment to the bill.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
7  Thank JOHN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel is may be a 5 minutes drive from the mall which is very convenient.
The price is also attractive and the room are clean and confortable...
but, we had a hard time to sleep well. The set up of the hotel makes it very noisy;

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Made reservations for my 3 granddaughters for Movedc event and because the resv was made in my name and the credit card that was presented was in my GD's name they were refuse a room. NOT friendly to Marine family

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank ROGER B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed here a coupla years ago and stayed in the outside rooms, they were fine... cheap and cheerful, but a bit noisy. The rooms are a good size, beds are comfy, and there is free parking and internet... and it's only a few hundred metres to the metro at Rosslyn, which is a hub and gets you everywhere across DC. And the price is good, it's the best price for the area around and I've stayed in a few of the more upmarket hotels that don't really have rooms that are any nicer.

Room Tip: The rooms on the inside of the place are definitely quieter. I stayed outside the last time and this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandyosullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Inn of Rosslyn
Inn of Rosslyn
#42 of 52 in Arlington
375 reviews
2.5 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#18 of 52 in Arlington
1,436 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#31 of 52 in Arlington
294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#10 of 52 in Arlington
965 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
#41 of 52 in Arlington
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima

Address: 1501 Arlington Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209-3001 (Formerly Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima)
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range: $61 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just minutes away from some of the United States’ most iconic historical sites, Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn/Iwo Jima is the best place to spend your next trip to Arlington, Virginia. Our 141 rooms are stocked with all the amenities and features needed for a relaxing stay, including an indoor swimming pool and high-speed wireless internet access. Those here on business can expect the thoughtful touches that make our Arlington hotel perfect for corporate travelers. Equipped with an on-site business center and meeting facilities able to accommodate up to 75 people, our Red Lion Hotel is the ideal venue for your corporate or social gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima Hotel Arlington
Best Western Iwo Jima
Quality Inn Iwo Jima
Best Western Arlington
Arlington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing