We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
Nearby Hotels
Crystal Gateway Marriott(Arlington)
$239
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$189
$169
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$95
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Ballston(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$118
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$181
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Econo Lodge Metro(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$121
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Virginian Suites Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$122
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Americana Hotel(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,081)
Filter reviews
1,081 results
Traveler rating
692
306
64
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
306
64
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspentagon citytwo bedroom suitefull kitchenmetro stationwithin a mile radiusfree breakfastgrocery storepool and hot tubdc areathe air force memorialtwo blocksfree shuttlefront desk stafffashion centrelarge mallharris teetermorning breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
679 - 684 of 1,081 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

GREAT HOTEL. It was close to the Pentagon and a block away from the Pentagon City mall (which is about 4 floors of shopping). The hotel had a shuttle that took you anywhere in a one-mile radius, which is awesome for families with small children. The room was clean and wonderful, the staff was friendly...no negatives for this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thanks for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Residence Inn at Pentagon City. I'm glad that you and your family were able to enjoy all that our area has to offer, and that we made that easy on everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Easy to get to, efficient check-in with friendly woman, the room was sweet! Nicely furnished with fridge, kitchenette, microwave and spacious bathroom. Free wi-fi was a nice touch. There is a view towards The Pentagon from the hallway. Unfortunately we did not have time to visit fitness. The hotel has underground parking for some $20 per night, small grocery shop for late arrivals, quite handy! The breakfast was perfect, finally some change and normal food after a week spent in apartment in NYC!
All in all, I highly recommend to stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn at Pentagon City to your fellow TripAdvisor members. I see that you are a seasoned traveller, and am happy that you found out hotel fit your needs so well. I hope you had a great time traveling with your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel about 6 times in the last year. They are the best. They do their best to accommodate and try to make it your home away from home. This includes all of the personnel from the desk people to the maintenance crew.

VERY FRIENDLY AND NOT TOO STUFFY as I have found at other inns.

Room Tip: All the rooms I stayed in were great.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for recommending The Residence Inn at Pentagon City on TripAdvisor. I see that we are your first review, and am proud that your experience was one that prompted you to share it. I look forward to greeting you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I have to give kudos to this Residence Inn for hitting all the marks for us. We were a party of four who stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. Our room had a superb view of DC. We could see the Capitol, Washington Monument and part of Crystal City from our windows. The elevator lobbies had views overlooking the Pentagon and the Rosslyn section of Arlington. We we super comfortable in our room, and I was surprised how much time we spent hanging around in the room and utilizing our kitchen. Our room measured about 750 sq ft, which gave us plenty of space to spread out.

We took advantage of the breakfast each day, dessert one night and the hotel shuttle several times during our stay. The front desk staff also manned the shuttle, and every one of them was so friendly. Overall, the group of employees at this hotel seemed very happy in their jobs, right down to the guy who delivered the mini bottle of dish liquid upon request.

Taking the Metro in and out of DC was a breeze, and the money we saved by staying here instead of in the city made my fellow travelers quite happy.
We would definitely stay here again. Can't wait to stake our claim on the communal table in the lobby. We ate there every time. That table was OURS, lol. Again, just another way this hotel made us feel at home.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BJr970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for recommending the Residence Inn at Pentagon City on TripAdvisor. I have shared your kind words about our staff with them. As you may know, we have a long term guest that sits at the communal table every night for dinner that I'm sure became your friend during your stay. I hope you have the opportunity to visit us again and meet new people at the communal table.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

In 6 weeks of an east/west cross country driving trip this was the best hotel we stayed in,
near perfection.

They offer just about all one could want. The location is perfect. Within 2 blocks walk is
a large mall with department stores and food court. Just beyond is a large supermarket.
Adjacent to the mall is an entrance to the Metro system with direct transport to the
Smithsonian Museum metro stop. We parked our car in the garage for the 4 days
of our stay and never used it again untill our departure.

The hotel itself......what more could one want. The staff......always friendly and helpful,
all of them. The suite provided all one could ask for with comfortable bed, kitchen, clean
and well maintained. The included breakfast suppled any food one would want in a large
room with easy access for making your breakfast choices. Not only free breakfast but
on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday (3 of our 4 days) they also provided free dinner which
included beverage of soft drinks, beer, wine.

We have told all we know that if visiting the DC area this is THE place to stay, you cannot
do better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gypsytwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thankyou for sharing your experience while staying with us at the Residence Inn at Pentagon City. You review says it all. I'm glad that you were able to use so many of the amenities that we offer, and hope your trip went well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews