We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great location and great people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

I'll be back.
Perfect location close to Metro.
Staff super friendly and attentive.
Pool was great size and my kids loved it. Renovated gym has great equipment.

Loved the managers reception daily.
Rooms were clean and I'll be back Every time I visit Washington DC

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TA1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thanks for recommending the Residence Inn at Pentagon City on TripAdvisor. Its wonderful to hear that our services so matched your needs for your recent stay. I'm glad that you and your family had a great time while visiting the area, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    260
    59
    10
    6
See reviews for
397
156
35
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

we stayed in a two bedroom unit for our family of 5 and we were disappointed to find that the rooms were smaller than in any Residence Inn we've encountered. the kitchen was teeny tiny, and the desk was in one of the bedrooms instead of being in a separate living area. beyond that, the breakfast was nothing special, and ended very early, 9 a.m. on weekdays. every morning someone would come down around 920 and be surprised to find that breakfast was no longer available. in fact, everything was gone and put away by 9:05, so if you arrived just a few minutes late you're completely out of luck. the staff was nice and friendly, except for the lifeguard at swim pool. he spent most of each evening looking at his tablet computer instead of watching the children playing in the pool, looking up once in awhile only to admonish one of the kids, God for bed they did something that disturbed his tablet viewing.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danielbeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn at Pentagon City with your fellow TripAdvisor readers. I am sorry that you found our 2-bedrooms smaller than other Residence Inn properties that you have visited. I have also shared your comments concerning the lifeguard with our pool vendor. I would welcome more input concerning your visit if you would like to discuss it. I am available at (703)413-6630.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The rooms at the Residence Inn Pentagon City are remarkable when you are a dazed DC tourist. The kitchenettes are spotless and the rooms are spacious. Staff at the front desk are remarkably able and courteous in this busy hotel. You can stay here with no car and use the Pentagon City metro to do anything, including taking a Metro right to the Reagan airport nearby. Pentagon City Mall is grand and there are good places to eat on Joyce. Particular recommendation is Saigon Saigon or the Lebanese Taverna. This is a concrete city but safe and a great place to hole up at night for dining and shopping when the monuments and free museums are closed. Parking garage is very safe and secure and the facilities are upgraded and fresh and clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a view towards the Pentagon if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at the Residence Inn at Pentagon City. I agree that our location is next to it all, and yet very safe. You are correct that no car is necessary between our local hotel shuttle that will take you to the many restaurants, Pentagon City Mall, and 3 metro stations, and the airport pick up service from Regean National Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The room was amazing! Clean and spacious, and with everything you can possibly need.
Breakfast was really good and Staff was very friendly and helpful when we needed a table.
The location was perfect, the subway station two blocks away.
A great stay for a very good price!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for recommending the Residence Inn at Pentagon City to your fellow TripAdvisor readers. Your kind words concerning our hotel, breakfast, location, and staff are appreciated. I look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This hotel was unusually welcoming. Right from the moment of check in, the staff was courteous and anxious to answer questions and to help direct us around the area. This gracious attitude was evident in all of the workers, from the front desk down to the maids and the breakfast clean up staff. Unlike other hotels, the staff seemed to be genuinely glad to be there, and glad that you have chosen to be there too. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn in Pentagon City on Tripadvisor. Your review explains why we are the number 1 hotel in Arlington on TripAdvisor, our staff. Thank you for recognizing our wonderful team members, and I will be sure to share your comments with them all. I look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nauvoo, Alabama
Level Contributor
138 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on a weekend , excellent price of $95, considering its $269 during the week. Rooms were comfortable, clean, very modern. Beds very comfortable . Breakfast had eggs, sausage , potato wedges, oatmeal, make fresh waffles with lots of toppings . Variety of Cereal , juices, coffee.
Bagels, muffins.etc... Everything was hot and delicious. Staff was very friendly very informative, instead of paying the $23 parking , they suggested parking on the street because it was free on the weekend . They have a shuttle that will take you wherever you wanna go. Hotel is close to everything.pentagon centre( Chevys tex mex and California pizza kitchen) pentagon city has a huge food court with anything you would want. I would definetly stay here again:)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hiker6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at the Residence Inn in Pentagon City to your fellow TripAdvisor readers. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy a weekend with us, and that the staff was so helpful. Although it seems like our local shuttle can take you wherever you want to go, we can only take you withen 1 mile of the hotel. That does include the Pentagon, Air Force Memorial, DEA meseum, Pentagon City mall, dozens of restaurants, and three different metro stations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
96 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The fitness room was under renovation, and I wish I'd known that before I came. There was no mention on the website nor on my reservation. We also had a fire drill at 1am the first night I was there. Not a good start. But breakfast the following morning was wonderful, albeit crowded. It felt like every sixth grader in the western hemisphere was here on a field trip and eating everything in sight. It's a very easy walk to the metro, especially if you walk along Army Navy and through Macy's into the mall. The room is very large, and the TV swivels so you can see it from pretty much anywhere. Everything was in good condition, and no cleanliness issues. (And I'm a stickler!) The hotel could use some additional elevators, or just make them faster.

Room Tip: Some rooms have an excellent view of the Pentagon and the Washington monument.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for recommending the Residence Inn at Pentagon City on TripAdvisor. I'm sorry that you were inconvenienced by the fitness center renovation at our hotel. I am happy to report that our fitness center and pool are both open now. The work took longer than expected, and some website information did not match the actual completion date. For that I do apologize. I hope when you visit our area again you get a chanc to work out in our new fitness center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
0.6 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#12 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,053 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City

Property: Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
Address: 550 Army Navy Dr, Arlington, VA 22202-2888
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#3 Family Hotel in Arlington
#8 Business Hotel in Arlington
#10 Green Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City 3*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Odigeo, Marriott and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City Hotel Arlington
Arlington Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing