We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Close to D.C. for a great price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Slidell,LA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Close to D.C. for a great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I have stayed at Marriott hotels across the entire country. This location is hands down one of their best! The staff was super-friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and very modern. The location is within a very short walk to a large shopping mall and a Metro station. The free hotel shuttle will take you there too if you don’t want to walk. If you have business at the Pentagon, this is the hotel for you. With this hotel being only 3 Metro stops away from the Smithsonian Mall, this hotel is also ideal for any family trip to D.C.

Room Tip: Request a Pentagon view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MardiGrasFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    260
    59
    10
    6
See reviews for
396
156
34
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

It first started at check-in with Barbra checking us in for our stay. She mentioned about how to get to the metro, and also abot the free shuttle within a mile radius. Easy warm-up walk for Marine Corps Marathon when we stayed. Then we went beneath the hotel to the parking garage which ($20 a night) which is normal for this area. It was very secured. Then entered our room. No complaints what so ever tv, wifi, stove, oven, microwave, coffeepot, dishwasher, fridge, freezer. We got a king w/ sofa sleeper. Then took a walk to the Pentagon, which is a nice 15-20 minute walk. Then went out to dinner. Upon coming back we went to the lobby in which they have personal tv's and a complementary pool table. Bed quality was pretty good. Next morning we went to the complimentary breakfast. Waffles, eggs, toast, sausage, bacon, oatmeal, fruit, coffee. Hotel staff avaliable easily to take dishes. Then walkd to metro to go to Rosslyn. Since we were not goona be able to come back hotel allowed to stay in the garage at no extra charge. Overall it was exceptional.

Room Tip: Higher floors have good views of planes leaving from Washington national.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CouponKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great customer service, nice upgraded room, nice clean rooms, comfortable beds, great breakfast, ample parking, not noisy like a normal Residence Inn. All around, the best Residence Inn I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: High floors have a great city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cntrygal71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I stayed at this hotel last friday for one night. I wish I had stayed longer. I was very impressed with the overall service and accomodations. The hotel is right accross from the pentagon. From the moment I checked in the staff made me feel at home. I had requested a room in a high floor and when I checked in the front desk person gave me a room on the 17th floor (the highest floor). I was very pleased with the location and even more pleased with the room. The room was spacious, comfortable and extremely clean and had free wi-fi access. What else could I ask for? My room had a partial view of the pentagon and the highway. Next day when I went down to enjoy my complementary breakfast I was even more impressed with the great selection of fruits, pancakes, waffles, cereals, juices. I had a healthy and delicious breakfast. Overall, I can say that my stay at this hotel was fantastic and that I highly recommended for anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yenny f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookville, Ohio
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

You cannot beat the two-bedroom hotel room this location offers! There were four adults and one child on our trip and we had more than enough room. The kitchen (complete with all utensils and cookware needed) and living area (couch, TV, table) separated the two bedrooms that contained the bathrooms within them. The two 'bedrooms' also had independent heating/cooling systems so that was nice for those of us who like to keep it a lot cooler than the others. :-)

The complimentary breakfast is quite a spread! Different options every day and the "Happy Hour" appetizers were delicious and fresh. They do offer two free drinks, per night, for each adult in the room.

Front desk staff was extremely helpful in arranging a car/driver for our special event. The complimentary shuttle to anywhere within a mile of the hotel is a very nice perk! We did a lot of shopping at the Pentagon City Mall and having a shuttle made it much easier!

CVS and other shopping is very close in the event you want small groceries.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JnAMcGhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
140 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Nice size room with full kitchen and sitting area. Free internet and breakfast. The hotel is walking distance to both the Pentagon and Pentagon City metro stops, but if you want or need to take a cab to DC you'll have to wait a while (there is no line of waiting cabs), it's can take longer than you expect, and is pricey. Aside from maybe the Pentagon City Mall there isn't much going on in the area after 5 pm.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganFloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSP
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at the Residence Inn Pentagon City Nov 17-20, 2013. Everything was great -- thanks to suggestions gleaned here, we asked for "rooms with a view" and were not disappointed to see the Washington Monument, Jefferson Memorial, Pentagon (of course), Air Force Memorial, and even the Capitol dome right out our 8th floor windows. So lovely!

All employees we encountered were exceptional - competent, knowledgeable, friendly and willing to go the extra mile even without being asked.

Hot breakfasts in the morning really set us up for full days of sightseeing and adventures. We walked up Army Navy drive and grabbed the Metro and were in the city in no time. Yellow line will be quicker but your final destination might necessitate the Blue line.

We used the free airport shuttle on arrival and departure. Nice service.

At $107/night (AAA rate) we feel like we got a great deal. I would definitely return on another visit to Washington DC.

Room Tip: Facing the Pentagon and higher up will yield awesome views of the monuments/memorials/city lights. D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank summe009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
0.6 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#11 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,053 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City

Property: Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
Address: 550 Army Navy Dr, Arlington, VA 22202-2888
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Arlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#8 Business Hotel in Arlington
#10 Green Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City 3*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Marriott, Odigeo, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City Hotel Arlington
Arlington Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing