We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Very nice stay...”
Reviewed July 5, 2009

Stay at this hotel for a week long vacation in the DC area. I was looking for a Marriott hotel to use rewards points on that had two queen beds and was near a Metro station. The Courtyard in Rosslyn fit the bill.

The room was just renovated and was decorated nice. We were on the 9th floor and they were working their way down. We could smell the new carpet upon arrival. The room had enough space for our family of four, but it didn't have enough room for our clothing. Closet and drawer space was tight, but we made it work and it wasn't much of a problem after our initial organization. Having the sink area outside the bathroom was very nice.

Staff was very nice and accommodating . We were greeted each time we saw someone in the morning or when we returned in the late afternoon / evening. If we needed a ride or pick up from the Metro station, they were there in a flash to take us or pick us up. The pool was small and had late afternoon/evening hours during the week (longer on the weekends). A lifeguard was on duty during pool hours.

The walk to the Metro was a quick downhill walk. The walk back to the hotel uphill after a long day of touring DC was a bit taxing at times. It was still manageable.

There was plenty to eat in the surrounding area. We found plenty to eat by just walking around the corner (bbq, mexican). If you chose to venture up the orange line to the Clarendon station, you can definately find a ton of restaurants to meet your needs w/o going into DC. We saw several italian restaurants, Cheesecake Factory, but found a gem in the Hard Times Cafe. Chili Mac to die for. For breakfast, you can chose to eat at the expensive hotel restaurant (where you can eat the food that you can get at a Hampton or Residence Inn for free). For a quick breakfast, there is a Cosi near the Metro.

Free internet in the rooms was a nice plus too.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    210
    77
    26
    16
See reviews for
211
88
29
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2009

The hotel was clean and attractive. The beds were excellent. The price, however, was $280/night, and I probably wouldn't ever pay that if it was a personal trip (my work paid for my stay). The staff was just OK, not overly helpful or friendly. Internet worked. No restaurant on site, but Delivery Doctor was a great option.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2009

We stayed here with our family of 4- including 2 teenage boys. Loved the close location to Rosslyn Metro station- made getting into DC a breeze and much cheaper parking here than in DC. Negatives: we chose this hotel because of the kitchenette. Very poor quality kitchenette. No oven- found that out adfter we bought a frozen pizza. Pots/pans were toy quality- I tried to make pancakes and ended up throwing everything out- I think the staff threw out the pan because there was another cheap one in its place the next day. So- don't plan on using this to save money to cook like we did- not happening here. Morning complimentary breakfast really bagels, donuts, cereals, etc. Eggs were horrible!! Staff was so unhelpful is wasn't worth asking for anything. Room only provided 3 sets of towels and it took more than a day to get another set the first time, and then I had to call every evening for another towel because the cleaning staff only put 3 back each day. Their front desk manager didn't know where the most popular pizza place in town was which was advertised on the TVs- instead directed us to another high end bar! Not really thinking about a family. We did laundry- not in the room- they're located on 3 different floors (not ours) in the hotel. The laundry wasn't vented properly and the clothes didn't dry. We complained and all they could do was refund us the money we spent on the dryer once, but wouldn't pay to run the machines until they were dry- which took 3 hours!!! There are other hotels in Arlington very close to this one and I'd stay there instead- location is great, but I'd pass on everything else here.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2009

Just stayed at this hotel. Family 4 /w 2 teenage girls. Room 2 queen beds. All rooms are non-smoking. Bathroom is standard with shower and toilet. Sink area is outside of bathroom . To right is a counter w/ coffee pot, glasses etc. and below ocunter is a cabinet with fridge inside and blow dyer. Great rate$115 per day w/breakfast included parking is $10 per day in garage next to hotel. You get elevator on ground floor garage takes you to lobby flooor of hotel. Great location Metro 3 blocks away. Metro is easy to use and safe. Follow colored routes to places.Took night tour and arrived at metro near hotel at 10:30 pm. It was safe to walk to hotel. Used free shuttle hotel to Rossylyn Metro Station which was free and great service everyday of 3 day stay. Free hotel Shuttle runs until 10:00 pm for pick up at metro sation. Never waited or less than 1 min wait to catch shuttle or for pick up at station. Staff is friendly and breakfast is good with standard eggs,bacon, cereal, juices, bagels etc. There is a CVS behind hotel 1 1/2 away and Ruby Tuesday close by 2 1/2 blocks. Ate there and long wait for food and very little staff. Would stay at this hotel again on next visit to DC.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chinadoll19us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2009

The hotel is probably Ok only for a short stay like 1-2 nights, for longer stay I would definitely not go back to the hotel. The rooms are small and make you claustrophobic. Even the closets are small that you cannot fit in your luggage in them.
It is not surely worth the price tag it has.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Hardly any space in the rooms, closet very small and no wireless internet
  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank drkssagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2009

great Marriott in an ideal location....easy to get to everything and out of
Great staff..good rooms but limited TV selection

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hawaiidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2009

Stayed for one week beignning May 4th. This hotel is within the main business district of Rosslyn (Arlington). Easy walking distance from METRO, shops, places to eat, and a CVS and Safeway Grocery store also close by. I was looking for a hotel that had good highspeed internet access. Despite their attempts to correct this problem, I was not able to use this feature of the hotel which, by the way, is heavily marketed. Room was Courtyard standard and I was disappointed breakfast was not included in my rate ($209/night) - even after discussing this with management. I am a Gold member and am puzzled that you hear alot about the economy and how hotels are offering extras to frequent guests but I've yet to see it. This hotel continues that trend. ONE ADDITIONAL THING - for at least 2 nights, this hotel is in the departure lanes of the nearby Reagan National Airport. This was very noisy until about 9:30 pm each of those nights.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rggsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#9 of 51 in Arlington
1,666 reviews
0.2 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 51 in Arlington
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.4 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#30 of 51 in Arlington
400 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Property: Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Address: 1533 Clarendon Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Arlington
#26 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capitalize on comfort and convenience at the newly renovated Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn. Located just two blocks from the Rosslyn Metro Station, our hotel gives leisure, business and government travelers direct access to experience the iconic Washington, D.C. You'll also be just minutes away from Arlington National Cemetery, where you can pay your respects to our nation's fallen heroes. Following a busy day, step into relaxation in our comfortable spaces. Complimentary Wi-Fi is provided to keep you connected to home and work, or stream your favorite movies and shows. Once you wake up, power your mornings with breakfast sandwiches and Starbucks® coffee at The Bistro, then make sure to return in the evening for tasty entrées and signature cocktails. Productive meetings and intimate celebrations can be easily hosted in one of our three event spaces. In your spare time, launch into a sweat-drenching cardio session at our newly expanded fitness center. Take your travels to the next level at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Marriott
Arlington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing