We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Ranked #27 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Super convenient and an easy walk to the metro station, though a complementary shuttle is also provided. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. Some elevators undergoing maintenance, but not terribly inconvenient for our family, just a little wait. The kids enjoyed a quick swim in the quiet pool. Breakfast at the lobby bistro was very good, better than expected, and a terrific value since we opted to pay a little more for complementary breakfast. Bistro staff was fantastic, too. Plenty of additional restaurant options and a grocery store nearby. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Thank you very much for all of your positive feedback. I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the hotel amenities and the location.

We look forward to having the pleasure of serving you and your family again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 539 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2014

First, the elevators in the garage were not working. You would think they would put a sign up so I didn't have to wait 10 minutes to figure that out. This is a high security risk, because then I had to take some isolated stairs that led OUTSIDE the hotel. I then had to climb the steep hill from the garage to the hotel lobby. All the while dragging my suitcase and a laptop bag. When I mentioned it to the front desk, she was like "oh yea, the elevators are not working and you have to valet your car. Would have been nice to see a sign before driving down into the garage.

One of the elevators in the hotel lobby was also broken. So there was always a wait for the elevator and it is always crowded.

Got to my room, and the carpet is soaking wet. I put on some flip flops for the evening because it was late and I did not want to be disburbed.

The hotel is a Preferred Hotel my company uses in the DC area. I will not be staying here again and I will also report this to my company's Travel Manager.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephanie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

I regret that your stay with us was unsatisfactory and deeply apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the elevators. Due to the renovation of the elevators, we hired a valet service and no guest should have had access to the garage. I am assuming the garage was open because you went in after the valet. We did not have signs inside the garage because we did not expect any guest to have access . There is a sign that says valet only in the drive way. Please be assured that your concerns have been addressed so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

Again, I apologize and hope you reconsider giving us another chance to regain your trust.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is very convenient for sightseeing in DC. Only 3 blocks to the Metro stop and about a 10 minute, hassle free subway ride to the national mall. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. Only issue was that only 1 elevator was working.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank SpartyTraveler96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you for talking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location, cleanliness of the hotel and the staff. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our elevators, they are currently undergoing modernization.
Hope to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

My kids and I stayed at the Courtyard Rosslyn last week. We had a great stay! Here are a few reasons why we liked the hotel:

- It's in a great location. It is about 2 blocks from the Rosslyn Metro station. It is in a good location to drive around Arlington and get across the Key Bridge into the Georgetown Area of town. But of course, I'd recommend walking across the Key Bridge because it is lovely. There is a Starbucks on the next block as well as a Safeway and lots of restaurants within several blocks.

- It's a nice hotel! The lobby is clean and looks very nice and is comfortable. The guest rooms are in great condition. The beds are very comfortable. The bathrooms are clean.

- The housekeeping staff was wonderful - they arranged my kids' stuffed animals every day, which my kids loved. They kept the room clean and kept lots of clean towels ready for us.

- The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Every time we walked in they smiled and asked how our day was. They were super sweet to my kids. The valet parking guys were not nearly as friendly - not very good ambassadors for the hotel. Valet parking was required because work is being done in the parking garage. One evening both guest elevators were not working, but it wasn't a big deal because one of the staff was there to help us use the service elevator - she was lovely and was very fun about it all.

- The indoor pool was perfect for my kids to have a swim at the end of the day. Note that you can only go in the pool from 4-9 or 10pm - when there is a lifeguard there. That was no problem for us - the kids just wanted a chance to swim for a bit each day.

I would definitely stay there again! Thanks to the Courtyard Staff for being so wonderful.

Room Tip: I asked for a room in a quiet area of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Christina04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

My family recently went on a road trip and this Courtyard was our third stop as we were visiting Washington, D.C. over the weekend. We got in late but the staff was super accommodating and friendly.

As far as the room goes, it was very clean and comfortable. If we're ever in the D.C. area again, we will certainly stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had previously booked a different hotel for our 5 day stay and since it was so disgusting we started calling other hotels and thankfully we were able to find vacancy at this Courtyard. We stopped by very early of the day we were to check in just to see if we could park our vehicle on site during our day out and they allowed us to check in early. The free shuttle to restaurants nearby was wonderful, especially after walking and sightseeing all day. Beds were nice, rooms were nice and clean. Entire staff was wonderfully kind and professional. Only negatives is that the ice machine on our floor did not work for most of our stay, but was fixed on the last day and it would be nice to have a microwave in each room. Pool was very nice and warm, hot tub was the best! Would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. The main reason for a vacation traveler to stay here is that it's close to the Rosslyn Metro station (5-10 minute walk) but significantly cheaper than comparable hotels in the district. There's nothing going on nearby -- Rosslyn is mainly high-rise office buildings (and hotels), and the area sort of shuts down on nights and weekends -- so it's basically just a place to sleep while visiting DC, but it's more than adequate for that. There's a bistro in the lobby that's good for morning coffee and a bagel. And there's a grocery store and a pizza place close by, too, if you need them.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
0.6 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1533 Clarendon Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Arlington
#26 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $110 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capitalize on comfort and convenience at the newly renovated Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn. Located just two blocks from the Rosslyn Metro Station, our hotel gives leisure, business and government travelers direct access to experience the iconic Washington, D.C. You'll also be just minutes away from Arlington National Cemetery, where you can pay your respects to our nation's fallen heroes. Following a busy day, step into relaxation in our comfortable spaces. Complimentary Wi-Fi is provided to keep you connected to home and work, or stream your favorite movies and shows. Once you wake up, power your mornings with breakfast sandwiches and Starbucks® coffee at The Bistro, then make sure to return in the evening for tasty entrées and signature cocktails. Productive meetings and intimate celebrations can be easily hosted in one of our three event spaces. In your spare time, launch into a sweat-drenching cardio session at our newly expanded fitness center. Take your travels to the next level at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Marriott
Arlington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing