We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I like it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn to your Saves list
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City
Level Contributor
254 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“I like it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We spent the 4th July long weekend, and we select this place since was close to DC but not in the busy area. Staff was friendly and solved every mistake they did with our reservation (we ask for some requiremetns and when checked in was not as requested, they take couple of minutes and solved).
They have valet parking service (15usd per night), guys really fast to deliver the service.
They have small starbucks inside we had breakfast there all their staff was pretty nice and try to make your stay better.
Nearby there´s Italian, Japanesse, Subs, Pizza, and more restaurants to have dinner.
Rosslyn metro station is few blocks away, but they also have shuttle to take you and pick you up there.
Certainly I will stay again, prices performance was really good, I gave no excellent rate since the elevator was partially in maintenanace, so you need to wait upto 5 mintes to get one (in the morning with all peole getting or leaving the breakfast area).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dvoyager1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    199
    68
    24
    14
See reviews for
192
80
26
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merry Point, Virginia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

=============================

No direction signs indicating correct driveway to hotel. Few parking places while registering. Mass confusion with bus, taxi's and guest cars trying to find a place to park while registering. Inadequate parking area. No hotel attendant to help guide traffic or handle luggage. Stand in long lines waiting to register. Three available registration stations but only two were in use.

Small rooms but clean and quiet. Large bathroom with shower but no bathtub. No roll in cots for children. All in all this place needs a good manager. However employees were gracious and courteous.

This was our first Courtyard experience and will be our last. All our other hotels were more pleasant and less stressful places to stay.

==============================

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Craig765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than desirable and apologize for the inconvenience of your arrival experience.

The garage elevators are currently undergoing renovation and we hired a valet team to avoid having our guests take the stairs from the garage. Our garage elevators will be completed next week and we will go back to having self-parking which will alleviate the traffic in the driveway. We do offer roll away bed upon request and apologize that you were not informed.

Your concerns have been addressed with management and we are taking immediate corrective steps to avoid such problems in the future

Once again, please accept my apology. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will reconsider allowing us the opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

PROS:
Very clean and quiet. A few blocks from Rosslyn metro, and shuttle can drop you off and pick up as needed. Staff is very nice and willing to assist in anything. Starbucks in lobby. Safe area to walk and explore. Safeway grocery just behind hotel; getting snacks and drinks is quick and easy. Restaurants are within walking distance.

CONS:
None that I could see.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeardedBeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky
Level Contributor
103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

My family and extended family (25 of us) made a pit stop in DC on our way to the Outer Banks, NC. We chose the Marriott Arlington Rosslyn because of it's location and we couldn't have been happier. Just a few blocks from the subway, this location made our mode of transportation to DC and the National Monuments very easy. The hotel is around the from a couple small restaurants and a Starbuck's is also close by. I believe there was an Applebee's close as well.

The hotel is clean, well maintained and the check-in/out was fast & easy. The hotel has a small store with food & personal items, and there is also a Starbuck's café/type counter to order coffee & breakfast foods.

We didn't get to see everything we wanted to see in Washington, so we will return and we would definitely stay at this property.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room that is not on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 681TracyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Every time I come to Washington, DC I stay at this hotel with my wife. The staff is kind, friendly and you feel comfortable talking to them. Near the lobby you have a small place where you can cook your own food (if you buy elsewhere, or even at the hotel). Wireless is free in the rooms and in the lobby. You have a Capital Bikeshare at the corner, and the whole place and neighborhood is amazing. If you walk up on Wilson Blvd, you get to nice restaurants. It is a walking distance from the Metro station (Rosslyn, blue line). Can't think of another hotel to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlbertoCoimbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
229 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel on and off for the past 10 years, and it has always been good, though expensive at times. Stayed there last week and the service and rooms were still good, but the restaurant had been changed to a cafateria style arrangement, which was not good. Breakfast at 8.30am had a queue of 10 people with one person behind the counter taking orders - took for ever to get my breakfast - which was mediocre when it came out. 2-3 tables had split food on and around them and dirty cutlery on 1 of them. My advice is if you stay at the hotel don't eat there - there are a number of coffee shots and restaurants within a 5 to 10 walk.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Lets face it in today's society you have a choice of where you stay. I picked this not because of the name of the hotel, but location and recommendation of the service level. From the moment I came into the hotel up to the moment we left on that rainy afternoon, it was a lovely stay here. From front desk to housekeeping to everyone in between- they were friendly and accommodating.
Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 771 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
0.4 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#30 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Property: Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Address: 1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Arlington
#26 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Courtyard
Arlington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing