We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great stay!!!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Every time I come to Washington, DC I stay at this hotel with my wife. The staff is kind, friendly and you feel comfortable talking to them. Near the lobby you have a small place where you can cook your own food (if you buy elsewhere, or even at the hotel). Wireless is free in the rooms and in the lobby. You have a Capital Bikeshare at the corner, and the whole place and neighborhood is amazing. If you walk up on Wilson Blvd, you get to nice restaurants. It is a walking distance from the Metro station (Rosslyn, blue line). Can't think of another hotel to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlbertoCoimbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    211
    77
    26
    16
See reviews for
212
89
29
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
391 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel on and off for the past 10 years, and it has always been good, though expensive at times. Stayed there last week and the service and rooms were still good, but the restaurant had been changed to a cafateria style arrangement, which was not good. Breakfast at 8.30am had a queue of 10 people with one person behind the counter taking orders - took for ever to get my breakfast - which was mediocre when it came out. 2-3 tables had split food on and around them and dirty cutlery on 1 of them. My advice is if you stay at the hotel don't eat there - there are a number of coffee shots and restaurants within a 5 to 10 walk.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Lets face it in today's society you have a choice of where you stay. I picked this not because of the name of the hotel, but location and recommendation of the service level. From the moment I came into the hotel up to the moment we left on that rainy afternoon, it was a lovely stay here. From front desk to housekeeping to everyone in between- they were friendly and accommodating.
Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed here when in town for a funeral at Arlington, very close to the cemetery and Metro stop, several good restaurants within walking distance. Beds are comfortable. Internet is very slow. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Our son goes to school in Georgetown, and we visit twice a year. This hotel is very conveniently located, within walking distance to Georgetown (if you like a 20-30 minute walk). The rooms are large, and many include pull-out couches so more than two adults can fit in a room. The service is very friendly. Our only complaints are that the rates seem high, in the range of $140-200 per night based on the season and day of the week. This seems high for a Courtyard Marriott in Arlington VA, but I guess that's the going rate. Also, after paying that much money a night, I don't understand why I have to pay another $10 per night to park my car at what is a car-oriented hotel. They should just roll this into the room rate and not bother me with it. Lastly, there's a lot of construction going on in Arlington, including right across the street from the hotel, so if you have a room on the front side, if you open the window you have to put up with the noise.

Green Features: If you hang up your towel, they don't replace it.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott Depot, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed here one night for a business meeting. Very nice, clean hotel. Rooms are a good size, well appointed, with comfortable furniture. Breakfast at the hotel bistro was also excellent. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Very nice hotel, would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sc_knight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Made a sight-seeing trip to DC recently, and stayed at this hotel. We landed at Reagan International and took the Metro from there to a station 3 blocks from the hotel. We called them, they sent a shuttle and we relaxed began our vacation.
getting to and from everything we wanted to see in DC was just a metro ride away and for 5 days, we averaged about $1.65/ride. Restaurants were 1 - 2 blocks from the hotel, and the hotel itself even under the Reagan flight path was quiet and peaceful. The rooms were spacious, well appointed and the bed was super comfy. Slept great every night. The staff was very helpful, and the shuttle service was beyond convenient, it was superb. We pre-paid in advance and check-out was no surprise. $0.00. Our return flight was at 6:15 AM, so riding the metro back to the airport was not an option. (Metro runs from 5 AM to ?? Anyway, the hotel staff had a cab waiting for us at 4:30 AM. This was a really super, convenient, comfortable place to stay. This hotel is on my "Faves" list now.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BWW-Triker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#11 of 51 in Arlington
1,694 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
0.2 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 51 in Arlington
903 reviews
0.4 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#27 of 51 in Arlington
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Property: Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Address: 1533 Clarendon Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Arlington
#26 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capitalize on comfort and convenience at the newly renovated Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn. Located just two blocks from the Rosslyn Metro Station, our hotel gives leisure, business and government travelers direct access to experience the iconic Washington, D.C. You'll also be just minutes away from Arlington National Cemetery, where you can pay your respects to our nation's fallen heroes. Following a busy day, step into relaxation in our comfortable spaces. Complimentary Wi-Fi is provided to keep you connected to home and work, or stream your favorite movies and shows. Once you wake up, power your mornings with breakfast sandwiches and Starbucks® coffee at The Bistro, then make sure to return in the evening for tasty entrées and signature cocktails. Productive meetings and intimate celebrations can be easily hosted in one of our three event spaces. In your spare time, launch into a sweat-drenching cardio session at our newly expanded fitness center. Take your travels to the next level at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Marriott
Arlington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing