We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Joliet
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Nice Location”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This hotel is located a short, although mostly uphill walk, from the Rosslyn Metro station. The Metro 5A bus also stops at Rossyln, so makes this a very easy destination from Dulles Airport as well. It is located in a generally quiet, residential area. The hotel rooms are spacious and come with all the normal Courtyard amenities. There is also a Safeway grocery store located a block away, which i always find as a nice convenience when traveling. As well as the Metro access mentioned above, it is a comfortable walk from here to the back entrance of Arlington Cemetery, while viewing the Marine Corp Iwo Jima Memorial and the Netherlands Carrillion along the way.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clare545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    211
    77
    26
    16
See reviews for
212
89
29
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willmar, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Perfect place to stay if you are part of the Marine Corps Marathon. Walking distance to many restaurants, a grocery store & Metro. Big rooms, very comfortable beds and pillows. mini fridge. Great service, staff recommended many places to eat. Felt safe. was quite even though right in Arlington.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed 3 nights and found it an excellent base for sightseeing round Washington. There are a number of grocery stores and restaurants in the vicinity and the whole area felt very safe. The staff were really helpful at all times and offered to run us in the free shuttle bus but we just walked. Facilities in the hotel itself are great and the kids enjoyed the pool. Parking was $10 a day but that didn't seem unreasonable for secure underground parking. Only 5 minutes to the Metro and 1 stop into town itself. Would certainly recommend and use again hopefully.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rognvald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here after another hotel messed up my room request the hotel was super clean and the staff very nice they pointed us to a lot of great places would stay here if I'm ever back in the area the rooms have flat screen tvs and even a mini fridge beds are super comfy and very clean

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonycuevas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed in this hotel because it was convenient for a Volkswalk I was attending. The bed was clean and comfortable. There were a few burn marks in the bathroom carpet but otherwise the place was nice enough. The walls were thin though -people talking in the hall woke me up in the middle of the night even though they were not that loud. Bathroom towels were of good quality. Free internet with the room and only $10 for parking - cheaper than some other hotels around that area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcskelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel's location is very convenient to Georgetown, downtown DC, subway, restaurants. The room was standard business travelet hotel, three to four stars. But, the room was nice and comfortable. The staff was truly professional. They want to ensure guest satisfaction. I will certainly return in the future. It was reasonably priced for the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdb_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel is in a decent location right over the Key bridge from Georgetown. The room and amenities are nothing to rave about, but were nice enough. Honestly, the barista Rahel made our trip--she was very sweet and helpful, especially when I spent 4 hours working in the coffee shop one early morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahElizabethSch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 51 in Arlington
1,681 reviews
0.2 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 51 in Arlington
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.4 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#27 of 51 in Arlington
415 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Property: Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Address: 1533 Clarendon Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Arlington
#26 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capitalize on comfort and convenience at the newly renovated Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn. Located just two blocks from the Rosslyn Metro Station, our hotel gives leisure, business and government travelers direct access to experience the iconic Washington, D.C. You'll also be just minutes away from Arlington National Cemetery, where you can pay your respects to our nation's fallen heroes. Following a busy day, step into relaxation in our comfortable spaces. Complimentary Wi-Fi is provided to keep you connected to home and work, or stream your favorite movies and shows. Once you wake up, power your mornings with breakfast sandwiches and Starbucks® coffee at The Bistro, then make sure to return in the evening for tasty entrées and signature cocktails. Productive meetings and intimate celebrations can be easily hosted in one of our three event spaces. In your spare time, launch into a sweat-drenching cardio session at our newly expanded fitness center. Take your travels to the next level at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Marriott
Arlington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing