We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Really friendly staff and exceelent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Really friendly staff and exceelent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed 3 nights and found it an excellent base for sightseeing round Washington. There are a number of grocery stores and restaurants in the vicinity and the whole area felt very safe. The staff were really helpful at all times and offered to run us in the free shuttle bus but we just walked. Facilities in the hotel itself are great and the kids enjoyed the pool. Parking was $10 a day but that didn't seem unreasonable for secure underground parking. Only 5 minutes to the Metro and 1 stop into town itself. Would certainly recommend and use again hopefully.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rognvald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    201
    71
    24
    14
See reviews for
198
81
26
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
151 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here after another hotel messed up my room request the hotel was super clean and the staff very nice they pointed us to a lot of great places would stay here if I'm ever back in the area the rooms have flat screen tvs and even a mini fridge beds are super comfy and very clean

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonycuevas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed in this hotel because it was convenient for a Volkswalk I was attending. The bed was clean and comfortable. There were a few burn marks in the bathroom carpet but otherwise the place was nice enough. The walls were thin though -people talking in the hall woke me up in the middle of the night even though they were not that loud. Bathroom towels were of good quality. Free internet with the room and only $10 for parking - cheaper than some other hotels around that area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcskelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel's location is very convenient to Georgetown, downtown DC, subway, restaurants. The room was standard business travelet hotel, three to four stars. But, the room was nice and comfortable. The staff was truly professional. They want to ensure guest satisfaction. I will certainly return in the future. It was reasonably priced for the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdb_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel is in a decent location right over the Key bridge from Georgetown. The room and amenities are nothing to rave about, but were nice enough. Honestly, the barista Rahel made our trip--she was very sweet and helpful, especially when I spent 4 hours working in the coffee shop one early morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahElizabethSch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for work purposes. The room was very clean and the location was perfect. It is a very short walk to several restaurants and close to where I had to go. The shuttle took me back and forth everyday and everybody was nice and helpful. They have a snack bar that was well stocked also. I would stay there again. Actually some other people stayed other places in the area that were just a few dollars cheaper but not nearly as nice and they didn't have a shuttle. I lucked out. The only thing negative is no microwave in the room.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lwomack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful with questions and directions, however there was no valet and you have to self park underground and than have to carry all your luggage through the garage find an elevator , go up and out, drag your luggage through the lobby and find another elevator to your floor and room. The room smelled like a skunk or cat spray and the carpet was filthy with stains and a complete dirt film. I had to walk in flip flops and buy a scented candle to mask the smell. The linens were clean and bathroom and maid service good. I would not return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siennaskye19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,437 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
0.2 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 794 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Property: Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Address: 1533 Clarendon Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209-2701
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Arlington
#26 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Courtyard
Arlington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing