We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great clean hotel with a super friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Ranked #27 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here after another hotel messed up my room request the hotel was super clean and the staff very nice they pointed us to a lot of great places would stay here if I'm ever back in the area the rooms have flat screen tvs and even a mini fridge beds are super comfy and very clean

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonycuevas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 531 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed in this hotel because it was convenient for a Volkswalk I was attending. The bed was clean and comfortable. There were a few burn marks in the bathroom carpet but otherwise the place was nice enough. The walls were thin though -people talking in the hall woke me up in the middle of the night even though they were not that loud. Bathroom towels were of good quality. Free internet with the room and only $10 for parking - cheaper than some other hotels around that area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcskelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel's location is very convenient to Georgetown, downtown DC, subway, restaurants. The room was standard business travelet hotel, three to four stars. But, the room was nice and comfortable. The staff was truly professional. They want to ensure guest satisfaction. I will certainly return in the future. It was reasonably priced for the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tdb_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel is in a decent location right over the Key bridge from Georgetown. The room and amenities are nothing to rave about, but were nice enough. Honestly, the barista Rahel made our trip--she was very sweet and helpful, especially when I spent 4 hours working in the coffee shop one early morning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahElizabethSch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for work purposes. The room was very clean and the location was perfect. It is a very short walk to several restaurants and close to where I had to go. The shuttle took me back and forth everyday and everybody was nice and helpful. They have a snack bar that was well stocked also. I would stay there again. Actually some other people stayed other places in the area that were just a few dollars cheaper but not nearly as nice and they didn't have a shuttle. I lucked out. The only thing negative is no microwave in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lwomack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful with questions and directions, however there was no valet and you have to self park underground and than have to carry all your luggage through the garage find an elevator , go up and out, drag your luggage through the lobby and find another elevator to your floor and room. The room smelled like a skunk or cat spray and the carpet was filthy with stains and a complete dirt film. I had to walk in flip flops and buy a scented candle to mask the smell. The linens were clean and bathroom and maid service good. I would not return.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siennaskye19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This hotel is an excellent value. I was very pleased with this hotel. The room was very nice. It is a rather modern appeal. The bed was very comfortable. The location is extremely convenient to subway, restaurants, business areas. The staff was vert friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 52 in Arlington
1,765 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
0.4 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#29 of 52 in Arlington
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1533 Clarendon Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Arlington
#26 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $102 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capitalize on comfort and convenience at the newly renovated Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn. Located just two blocks from the Rosslyn Metro Station, our hotel gives leisure, business and government travelers direct access to experience the iconic Washington, D.C. You'll also be just minutes away from Arlington National Cemetery, where you can pay your respects to our nation's fallen heroes. Following a busy day, step into relaxation in our comfortable spaces. Complimentary Wi-Fi is provided to keep you connected to home and work, or stream your favorite movies and shows. Once you wake up, power your mornings with breakfast sandwiches and Starbucks® coffee at The Bistro, then make sure to return in the evening for tasty entrées and signature cocktails. Productive meetings and intimate celebrations can be easily hosted in one of our three event spaces. In your spare time, launch into a sweat-drenching cardio session at our newly expanded fitness center. Take your travels to the next level at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Marriott
Arlington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing