We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very courteous staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very courteous staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for work purposes. The room was very clean and the location was perfect. It is a very short walk to several restaurants and close to where I had to go. The shuttle took me back and forth everyday and everybody was nice and helpful. They have a snack bar that was well stocked also. I would stay there again. Actually some other people stayed other places in the area that were just a few dollars cheaper but not nearly as nice and they didn't have a shuttle. I lucked out. The only thing negative is no microwave in the room.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lwomack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    208
    75
    26
    16
See reviews for
206
85
29
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful with questions and directions, however there was no valet and you have to self park underground and than have to carry all your luggage through the garage find an elevator , go up and out, drag your luggage through the lobby and find another elevator to your floor and room. The room smelled like a skunk or cat spray and the carpet was filthy with stains and a complete dirt film. I had to walk in flip flops and buy a scented candle to mask the smell. The linens were clean and bathroom and maid service good. I would not return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siennaskye19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaver Lake, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

This hotel is an excellent value. I was very pleased with this hotel. The room was very nice. It is a rather modern appeal. The bed was very comfortable. The location is extremely convenient to subway, restaurants, business areas. The staff was vert friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaerloese, Denmark
Level Contributor
102 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were four sharing one room, one King bed and one sofabed, both were excellent for a weekend stay. Quiet rooms with adjustable aircon/heating and a fridge and coffeemaker. The restaurant was good, we only tried bagels to go ($2.5) but the regular breakfast plates looked delicious. Few minutes walk to metro that will take you to DC center in 10 minutes. Staff very friendly, provides map over area. Downside: Neighborhood is mostly quiet, meaning only a few restaurants and no shops in the nearest blocks.
Will definately recommend and I will stay here again if I should have business in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the steet have better views. Street is quiet, not much traffic in weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, OK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

I was truly impressed with the staff. Upon arrival we were greeted warmly and checkin was very easy and efficient. The lobby and overall cleanliness was amazing. The hotel itself is located within walking distance of the metro station and and restaurants in the area. If you have kids, McDonalds is close, as well as a Starbucks for those older kids. There is also a Walgreens for last minute incidentals you might need. They offer free shuttle to the Metro station if you need a ride and it runs every 30 minutes from the hotel along with the shuttle that goes to the Reagan Airport which is 15 minutes away from the hotel. Inside the shopping mall there are lots of shops to get anything your heat desires. My favorite place to eat was a little sub sandwich place called Potbellys. They have the best sandwiches and subs you have tasted and the price is very reasonable. I recommend them highly. The only down side to the hotel was the fact that they did not serve any continental breakfast for their guests. They do have a dining room and coffee and breakfast area which serves all kinds of bagels and rolls but they are overpriced, as well as the restaurant. Better off going to McDonalds for your breakfast or going to one of the local restaurants in the area. As far as the facilities, they were just average. The pool is located indoors and you have to enter thru the workoutroom which is awkward but everything was well lit and clean. We stayed on the 9th Floor of the hotel and it was very quiet. The bed was comfortable and not to hard. They also had free Wifi in the room and throughout the building. Overall, I had no problems and would recommend this hotel for your stay. in Washington DC.

Room Tip: The higher floors are quieter and away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highflyerswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Enjoyed our stay. Nice, quite area. Kids enjoyed pool. Close to metro and restaurants. We would stay here again. Didn't eat breakfast, too crowded and expensive. Starbucks just down the street, not crowded at all.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rero49257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#9 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
0.2 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
0.4 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#28 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Property: Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Address: 1533 Clarendon Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Arlington
#26 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Courtyard
Arlington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing