We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Ranked #28 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This hotel is an excellent value. I was very pleased with this hotel. The room was very nice. It is a rather modern appeal. The bed was very comfortable. The location is extremely convenient to subway, restaurants, business areas. The staff was vert friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 528 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Kanak B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were four sharing one room, one King bed and one sofabed, both were excellent for a weekend stay. Quiet rooms with adjustable aircon/heating and a fridge and coffeemaker. The restaurant was good, we only tried bagels to go ($2.5) but the regular breakfast plates looked delicious. Few minutes walk to metro that will take you to DC center in 10 minutes. Staff very friendly, provides map over area. Downside: Neighborhood is mostly quiet, meaning only a few restaurants and no shops in the nearest blocks.
Will definately recommend and I will stay here again if I should have business in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the steet have better views. Street is quiet, not much traffic in weekends.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I was truly impressed with the staff. Upon arrival we were greeted warmly and checkin was very easy and efficient. The lobby and overall cleanliness was amazing. The hotel itself is located within walking distance of the metro station and and restaurants in the area. If you have kids, McDonalds is close, as well as a Starbucks for those older kids. There is also a Walgreens for last minute incidentals you might need. They offer free shuttle to the Metro station if you need a ride and it runs every 30 minutes from the hotel along with the shuttle that goes to the Reagan Airport which is 15 minutes away from the hotel. Inside the shopping mall there are lots of shops to get anything your heat desires. My favorite place to eat was a little sub sandwich place called Potbellys. They have the best sandwiches and subs you have tasted and the price is very reasonable. I recommend them highly. The only down side to the hotel was the fact that they did not serve any continental breakfast for their guests. They do have a dining room and coffee and breakfast area which serves all kinds of bagels and rolls but they are overpriced, as well as the restaurant. Better off going to McDonalds for your breakfast or going to one of the local restaurants in the area. As far as the facilities, they were just average. The pool is located indoors and you have to enter thru the workoutroom which is awkward but everything was well lit and clean. We stayed on the 9th Floor of the hotel and it was very quiet. The bed was comfortable and not to hard. They also had free Wifi in the room and throughout the building. Overall, I had no problems and would recommend this hotel for your stay. in Washington DC.

Room Tip: The higher floors are quieter and away from the elevators.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highflyerswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Enjoyed our stay. Nice, quite area. Kids enjoyed pool. Close to metro and restaurants. We would stay here again. Didn't eat breakfast, too crowded and expensive. Starbucks just down the street, not crowded at all.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rero49257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great location and price for sightseeing Washington DC. Rosslyn metro station is at walking distance from the hotel. Travel time to the National Mall or to the Regan National Airport is about 15 minutes from Rosslyn. Grocery store and restaurants are at walking distance. The hotel common areas and the room were clean. On the other hand, you can hear the airplanes noise taking off and you can hear some water running noises coming from the room’s bathroom or from adjacent rooms, bathrooms. We tried the breakfast one morning and we weren’t impressed; the French toast was soggy for our taste. Finally, the only incident to share is that housekeeping tried to enter the room twice the morning of the day we were checking out even though the Do Not Disturb sign was hanged in the door.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank KandATravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I was very impressed with this hotel. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. It had appeared to be recently renovated. It is located in a very nice area, convenient to subway, restaurants,DC. Avoid the Ledo's Pizza. The staff was incredible, especially Brittany. She was very friendly and a true professional. I look forward to my next visit to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samuel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#9 of 52 in Arlington
1,745 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#29 of 52 in Arlington
451 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
0.1 mi away
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1533 Clarendon Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Arlington
#26 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $107 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capitalize on comfort and convenience at the newly renovated Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn. Located just two blocks from the Rosslyn Metro Station, our hotel gives leisure, business and government travelers direct access to experience the iconic Washington, D.C. You'll also be just minutes away from Arlington National Cemetery, where you can pay your respects to our nation's fallen heroes. Following a busy day, step into relaxation in our comfortable spaces. Complimentary Wi-Fi is provided to keep you connected to home and work, or stream your favorite movies and shows. Once you wake up, power your mornings with breakfast sandwiches and Starbucks® coffee at The Bistro, then make sure to return in the evening for tasty entrées and signature cocktails. Productive meetings and intimate celebrations can be easily hosted in one of our three event spaces. In your spare time, launch into a sweat-drenching cardio session at our newly expanded fitness center. Take your travels to the next level at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Marriott
Arlington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing