We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Washington DC Vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, OK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Washington DC Vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

I was truly impressed with the staff. Upon arrival we were greeted warmly and checkin was very easy and efficient. The lobby and overall cleanliness was amazing. The hotel itself is located within walking distance of the metro station and and restaurants in the area. If you have kids, McDonalds is close, as well as a Starbucks for those older kids. There is also a Walgreens for last minute incidentals you might need. They offer free shuttle to the Metro station if you need a ride and it runs every 30 minutes from the hotel along with the shuttle that goes to the Reagan Airport which is 15 minutes away from the hotel. Inside the shopping mall there are lots of shops to get anything your heat desires. My favorite place to eat was a little sub sandwich place called Potbellys. They have the best sandwiches and subs you have tasted and the price is very reasonable. I recommend them highly. The only down side to the hotel was the fact that they did not serve any continental breakfast for their guests. They do have a dining room and coffee and breakfast area which serves all kinds of bagels and rolls but they are overpriced, as well as the restaurant. Better off going to McDonalds for your breakfast or going to one of the local restaurants in the area. As far as the facilities, they were just average. The pool is located indoors and you have to enter thru the workoutroom which is awkward but everything was well lit and clean. We stayed on the 9th Floor of the hotel and it was very quiet. The bed was comfortable and not to hard. They also had free Wifi in the room and throughout the building. Overall, I had no problems and would recommend this hotel for your stay. in Washington DC.

Room Tip: The higher floors are quieter and away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank highflyerswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    203
    75
    25
    15
See reviews for
202
82
29
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
King, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Enjoyed our stay. Nice, quite area. Kids enjoyed pool. Close to metro and restaurants. We would stay here again. Didn't eat breakfast, too crowded and expensive. Starbucks just down the street, not crowded at all.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rero49257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great location and price for sightseeing Washington DC. Rosslyn metro station is at walking distance from the hotel. Travel time to the National Mall or to the Regan National Airport is about 15 minutes from Rosslyn. Grocery store and restaurants are at walking distance. The hotel common areas and the room were clean. On the other hand, you can hear the airplanes noise taking off and you can hear some water running noises coming from the room’s bathroom or from adjacent rooms, bathrooms. We tried the breakfast one morning and we weren’t impressed; the French toast was soggy for our taste. Finally, the only incident to share is that housekeeping tried to enter the room twice the morning of the day we were checking out even though the Do Not Disturb sign was hanged in the door.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank KandATravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I was very impressed with this hotel. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. It had appeared to be recently renovated. It is located in a very nice area, convenient to subway, restaurants,DC. Avoid the Ledo's Pizza. The staff was incredible, especially Brittany. She was very friendly and a true professional. I look forward to my next visit to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is one of my preferred chains of hotels - you always get good service, clean rooms, comfy beds and Arlington Rosslyn was no exception. The restaurant area in the lobby is relaxed and welcoming. The staff are friendly and helpful. Great location for the metro to downtown. Lots of great restaurants within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms by the ice machines - they're very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VeeVee007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed in a 2 queen guest room for 2 nights.
We arrived early from Union Station and were thankfully able to check in, by friendly reception staff.
Our room was clean & large, with enough space for 4 adults and loads of luggage! The location was superb...walking distance to the metro, restaurants & shops. The beds were extremely comfy, free Wi-Fi was good, the air-con was quiet & efficient. The small kitchen area with a mini refrigerator did the job, but could've done with being a little bit bigger as most of the top was taken up with the coffee maker & condiments. Breakfast was not included in our room, but you could either have your own in your room, like we did, or use The Bistro adjacent to the hotel's lobby. All the hotel's staff treated us with a friendly & professional manner.
Having a laundry facility was a god-send for me...each load cost $1.25 in quarters. I can't say for myself, but my sons say the swimming pool & gym were good.
The only thing I found a little odd was the wash basin being on the outside the bathroom. Although it created no problems, and I can see why it is the room is designed this way due to the small kitchen area, I found it strange when wanting to wash my hands after using the restroom or having to bring out my toiletry bag out of the bathroom, to clean my teeth.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

a nice spot with only one stop to george washington university. The staff was friendly. Rooms were clean. Starbucks in the hotel, There is another starbucks restaurant nearby~ DEFINITELY try Ray's hells burgers on Wilson St 4 lunch Also, there is a coffee shop ~BEAN GOOD~the toward 15th and wilson that has BETTER coffee...locally owned...homemade muffins, breakfast sandwiches. The area is quiet, clean, safe.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank techiebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#9 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
0.2 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#17 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
0.4 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#27 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Property: Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Address: 1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Arlington
#26 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Courtyard
Arlington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing