We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Consistently wonderful stays” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Consistently wonderful stays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We stay here every year when we visit family in DC. Have not been disappointed yet. Staff consistently helpful and friendly. Work out room and pool consistently clean and well cared for. Rooms are clean and fresh, up to date and comfortable. Kids look forward to our visits each summer. Proximity to the Metro and great restaurants both in DC and Arlington is a definite plus. Proximity to Starbucks is a plus also...See you next year.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mills93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    201
    71
    24
    14
See reviews for
198
82
26
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Room was awesome, large, great bed, lots of pillows and very clean. Air conditioning was very powerful, allowing you to cool the room to any degree you like. Parking was only $10 day, secured underground and allowed us to come and go as we liked. Hotel is close to everything (restaurants around the corner - which we open late with lots of people - great food and quick easy place to have a drink). Liked being close to the action, took the car out later at night for night shots as parking was very easy to find late at night. Great value and place to stay, would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: King beds have tv's that are on an odd angle to the bed - double bed rooms have direct facing tv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Nice hotel close to the Metro station in Rosslyn. As was mentioned in other reviews, the hotel is an uphill walk from the Metro station, but it was not that bad. The staff was always very helpful, offering tips and suggestions when asked. The room was very clean. It was nice that the sink was outside the bathroom. Having three girls on the trip, that was appreciated. The room had a small patio outside, a nice feature. We were up on the 9th floor, so we had a bit of a view, but there are some taller buildings in the area. I wish the rest of our hotels on our trip were this nice. Parking was easy, I parked the van and took Metro the entire time we were there. We walked to Arlington Cemetery and the Iwo Jima memorial from the hotel. We had a king bed, with a pull out sofa. There was a Safeway grocery store a block away, so that helped keep food costs down. They had great ready to eat food. The rotisserie chicken was DELICIOUS!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DutchBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I liked the hotel, but didn't exactly love it. The service was good, but one of the front desk women was sort of bitter (I don't really blame her though, it was around midnight when we arrived). Our room had a king bed and a pull out couch. The pull out couch was much too hard/ uncomfortable for me, so my dad ending up sleeping on it. Also, to get to the pool you walk through an area of conference rooms and then you walk through the fitness room. When we went to the pool, some of the conferences were still going on. It felt sort of weird walking through knowing that this business people could walk out anytime. The hotel has a shuttle to the metro, but I found to not be exactly punctual for pick-up. After staying for a few days we just started walking to the metro. The hotel is very close (five to ten minutes walking) from an underground mall (I believe called Crystal City Malls). There are plenty of food places there and some shopping. Also you can use the mall to reach the metro. I suggest buying your metrocard at an off time, even if it means going before you actually are riding the metro. If you walk across the street from the hotel, you can reach a McDonald's VERY quickly. The hotel is average, but the setup is sort of strange. It's a great distance from everything.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darcy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The room is spacious with 2 big beds . Very well located walking distance from the Metro Station , a few restaurants around . CVS near by where you can even buy card for the Metro.
Next street a rental car shop .
The only negative point a cleaning lady open our bedroom without knocking when we were inside .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shoupi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk VA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My Family booked this hotel as a last minute deal to take a weekend trip up to DC. The hotel was clean, well decorated and hospitable. The parking is very reasonable for the price for the duration of the stay. We found the subway station about two blocks away for an easy walk.

The breakfast was amazing. It was just like a restaurant style ordering feature that is included in the price of the hotel. The staff was so friendly and dedicated that they made sure everyone got what they ordered. Even thou they had this hotel packed with every boy scout in the western hemisphere and a family reunion, they were very observant of every one at the place and made sure every one of our needs were met.

We had a little accident at the pool, my son was playing to hard and got sick, and the lifeguard was so nice and helpful and took care of us right a way. He was excellent!!

I would highly recommend this stay for any family that is looking for a nice hotel close to the metro and a staff that loves their jobs and wants to make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JewishRussian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
Level Contributor
102 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We arrived after ten for check in. The front desk clerk was extremely helpful. I asked for a rollaway bed and she said that the room I had reservations for wouldn't accommodate another bed so she upgraded my room to a suite at no extra charge. So nice. The room was a two room suite with comfortable king bed...the bathroom tiny. We were only there for the night but were disappointed that were no places open to eat after ten in the vicinity of the hotel. It looked like a ghost town. Also, the snack bar in the hotel was closed as well. Parking was self parking in a garage. Hohum experience except for the upgraded room.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a suite on check in, if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buttercup16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,443 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
0.2 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 794 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Property: Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Address: 1533 Clarendon Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209-2701
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Arlington
#26 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Courtyard
Arlington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing