We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here your items get stolen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Ranked #27 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I stayed here recently and I noticed I left my necklace in the room when I checked out I called told them where I left it and it was gone. So within the couple of hours that I called someone on the cleaning staff had taken it. I called to put in a claim for it with the Courtyard Corporate it took me calling 3x's to get a return call on the status and they are refusing to replace or give me the value for my necklace. (100$) I wouldn't care if it was not a gift but I do. So be aware they have staff who steals your personal belongings and then the hotel plays dumb and are useless.

My Compliments to the Courtyard Corp. for being the most useless staff to speak with.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 535 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

Over time I have been using the Courtyards with more frequency due to the way they have been re-organized which is quite favorable to business trips. In general, they fit the need very well, particularly for shorter trips.

I found the Courtyard in Arlington/Rosslyn, Va is simply short on the basics that I have not found at others. No shampoo, plastic cups and only one bar of soap in the room. I got what I needed after I called, but such an oversight on a "prepared" room is not up to Marriott standards. The Bistro was understaffed at 0800 in the morning and it took a long time for the 11 guests to get breakfast in a timely manner. The sole person at the counter worked very very hard and cheerfully to accomodate everyone and was apologetic for the delays, but again - not the experience at other Courtyards. The value and location was good and the Cafe Asia restaurant around the corner is a keeper.

It is likely I will stay here again, but just up the street is a Marriott Residence Inn. I may try that next time to see if it is a better experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Rooms are small but window wall gives illusion of space. Oddly, except for a lone ad for cruises, there were no brochures or book on DC sights or restaurants. Mimeograph sheets with an area map and list of restaurants are available at the front desk. By the front door umbrellas are on offer for sale, not loan. The shuttle to nearby places is a big plus. Hint: if you run around the room naked, close the blinds or you will flash the people In the apartments directly across the street. Parking is extra. Typically for DC room rates are higher than at many other Courtyards around the country.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YpsilantiFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Good location. Short walk to Metro.
Hotel was very clean and quiet and priced reasonable. Only negative was it lacked a typical restaurant. It did however have a coffee bar with breakfast quick foods and juice that was OK.
Only bar service in the evening was in the same breakfast bar and prices were very expensive for a cocktail, $27 for two premium drinks. I would recommend and would return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Opbobg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The sign in front of the hotel is small and easy to miss, but once we found the place, we were very pleased. Room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Had plenty of electrical outlets (which can be in short supply or inconveniently located in many hotels), so we had no trouble charging our electronics, etc. Had some trouble finding the hair dryer (it was not in the bathroom, where you'd expect to find it, but hidden inside a dark cloth bag hung in the wardrobe). Only other complaint was that when we checked in, the desk clerk told us the hours that breakfast would be served the next morning, leading us to assume there was a complimentary breakfast. That's the case at some other Marriott properties, but not here; there's simply a counter-service cafe that offers items for sale. However, there's also a Safeway market about a block away, as well as several other restaurants close by. As other reviewers have mentioned, the Rosslyn Metro stop is also conveniently located nearby, too. And if you're visiting Georgetown University, as we were, there's a free shuttle bus that runs from the Rosslyn stop to the campus. Many thanks to Loubna at the front desk, who not only researched that for us but sent a bellman up to our room with a printout of the shuttle schedule. Loubna gets top marks for stellar service, but overall I'm rating the hotel service only "very good" because of the desk clerk who misled us about breakfast, and the other clerk we dealt with at checkout, who balked at giving us back the luggage we had left at the front desk just a few hours earlier. We could not find the claim tickets, but I told her I could describe the items in detail. She insisted that wasn't good enough, and we spent another 10 minutes fruitlessly searching for the claim tickets. Only when I said that I simply couldn't find them, but asked her to compare the luggage tags to my ID, did she finally say she remembered us and would release the luggage to us.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingDolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed for one night in late April. We arrived late on a Friday night after attending a Washington Nationals game - the hotel was only a 5 mile ride or so. Although we arrived after 10:00 pm, there was still quite a bit of life in the lobby. We were greeted promptly by the front desk arttendant - she made arranegments for me to purchase a coffee from the bistro tht was closing down.

We were very impressed by the rooms that were spacious and clean. We were scheduled to check out the next morning, but what impressed me most was some of the things that we didn;t take advantage of. This hotel is ideally situated for visiting DC. The hotel has a secure parking garage - a bargain at $8 a night. Two popular attractions - Arlington Cemetary and the Iwo Jima Memorial - are very close. Georgetown is an easy walk over the Key Bridge - all other Washington tourist attractions can easily be accessed by the Metrorail which has a stop just a few blocks from the hotel.

This hotel, being a Courtyard, does not offer some of the amenities that you will find in a full service Marriott (the Key Bridge Marriott is two blocks away). There are not a huge number of dining options within a one block radius (although there are plent of choices withing a few blocks). These things being said, if you are looking for a clean, comfortable reasonably priced hotel as a place from which to visit DC, you will not be disappointed with this hotel.

Room Tip: High rooms may offer views of Washington attractions
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Measuretwice8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

To me, this place was an average 3 start hotel. Nothing was wrong with it, it was clean, bed was comfortable, but there were a few things that would make me choose another hotel next time.
-Clorine smell overpowering the minute the doors open into the lobby. The hotel pool is located on the same floor and the entire 4 days I was there, everything I walked into the lobby I smelled the chlorine. The smell was not apparent on the other floors. Perhaps they should ventilate the pool a bit more.
-No hair dryer in the room and when I asked at the reception I was told there was one in the room. I know to look in strange places for hair dryers and I knew there wasn't one but it seemed like the receptionist didn't believe me. At least when I returned to the room at the end of the day there was a hair dryer.
-Returned one evening to construction on the floor and the door handle completely off my door with wood shavings on the floor on a mat and tools and door handles on my sink next to my personal items. I called the front desk to enquire about what was happening and why I hadn't been notified and again was told there was a note left in my room the previous day. Again, I know to look for things in the room and felt like the receptionist was again telling me how things were instead of providing customer service.

Perhaps this is a good place for families who want a cheaper option than staying in DC, but for business travellers or couples, I'd suggest choosing one of the many other options in the area or hope that their staff gets some improved Marriott customer service training.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roamroam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#11 of 52 in Arlington
1,789 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
0.6 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1533 Clarendon Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Arlington
#26 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $89 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capitalize on comfort and convenience at the newly renovated Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn. Located just two blocks from the Rosslyn Metro Station, our hotel gives leisure, business and government travelers direct access to experience the iconic Washington, D.C. You'll also be just minutes away from Arlington National Cemetery, where you can pay your respects to our nation's fallen heroes. Following a busy day, step into relaxation in our comfortable spaces. Complimentary Wi-Fi is provided to keep you connected to home and work, or stream your favorite movies and shows. Once you wake up, power your mornings with breakfast sandwiches and Starbucks® coffee at The Bistro, then make sure to return in the evening for tasty entrées and signature cocktails. Productive meetings and intimate celebrations can be easily hosted in one of our three event spaces. In your spare time, launch into a sweat-drenching cardio session at our newly expanded fitness center. Take your travels to the next level at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Marriott
Arlington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing