We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Ranked #28 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel was great. The staff was very accommodating and its in a good location. Very close to DC / Georgetown and you don't have to pay those big prices of a downtown hotel. Parking is reasonable here. The beds are pretty comfy as well are the pillows. Parking garage is easy to access. Overall a great experience would def stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewang05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 528 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

This was our first family trip to Arlington,VA. The hotel is situated close to restaurants, shops, and monuments within walking distance. It is also only a few blocks from the Metro Station - which was great when we wanted to travel quickly and for a great price to visit DC. We parked our vehicle when we arrived, and did not need to use it again until it was time to check out. Would definitely stay there again next time we visit!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TREED38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

It's a good hotel, not great. Clean very nice heated pool and hot tub. Breakfast was not bad, service wasn't great. Stayed there twice , both times has trouble with rooms keys. Of course they blamed us , the problem doesn't happen at other hotels .

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rclrebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My first time in Washington, DC. I will definetly will stay at this hotel again. Excellent staff and location. Very close to Rosslyn Metro Station. Rooms clean and comfortable. Very nice and affordable restaurants closed to the hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lazara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This was our first visit to Washington, DC and found the hotel to be conveniently and closely located to Rosslyn metro station (400 mts), metro ride is actually a very short trip downtown.
It is located in a nice, safe and clean area with several restaurants, pharmacy, supermarket and other facilities nearby.
Place is clean and very well taken care of, the staff is kind and nice. We used the prepaid breakfast rate and found the bistro to serve good quality food, not pre cooked, but with very limited choices.
We also used the parking and it was very convenient because snow and rain affected the DC area on that early spring. They charge $10.00/ day put it is not the common outside parking, it is a sub parking, very safe.
Now that I know DC I will surely try to stay close to the Mall, but sure will consider this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the laundry room, walls are thin and the noise could disturb you.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xelaju007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Great hotel, little pricey, staff are excellent & very helpful. Rooms were very good, clean, comfortable. The only real drawback was the bistro. After a day of walking we were starved and the pizza looked so good. Too bad it was pre-fab sort of stuff. Bistro staff were a little overwhelmed, they could use more help. Salad was good, good beer selection. Overall the hotel was great, would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Sometimes in the city it is nice to have a calming place. I had just spent a very busy long weekend in NYC and after traveling to DC was worn out. From the moment I walked into the front door I felt taken care of. Wonderful staff. Restaurant recommendations and a shuttle ride to the restaurant and back. Lovely gas fireplace and modern decor in the lobby, bar and bistro that opens at 5. Also open for breakfast.

Room clean with very comfortable beds. Simple modern decor. Coffeemaker and small refrigerator.

My son and I were amazed that any time we wanted an elevator from the lobby to our floor - elevator was waiting for us in the lobby. Magic!

Computers in lobby all set up for airline check-in. You touch the cursor, and a selection of airline check-in sights appear. Printers that actually work! Magic!

Safeway and CVS one street over.

Rays Hell Burger around the corner.

Metro SO close.

Georgetown is just a beautiful walk across Key Bridge away. I love Georgetown but sometimes I just need a break.

Room Tip: I had a room facing a business office but I loved it because it was SUPER QUIET!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cometdog1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 52 in Arlington
1,745 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#29 of 52 in Arlington
451 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
0.1 mi away
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1533 Clarendon Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Arlington
#26 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $109 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capitalize on comfort and convenience at the newly renovated Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn. Located just two blocks from the Rosslyn Metro Station, our hotel gives leisure, business and government travelers direct access to experience the iconic Washington, D.C. You'll also be just minutes away from Arlington National Cemetery, where you can pay your respects to our nation's fallen heroes. Following a busy day, step into relaxation in our comfortable spaces. Complimentary Wi-Fi is provided to keep you connected to home and work, or stream your favorite movies and shows. Once you wake up, power your mornings with breakfast sandwiches and Starbucks® coffee at The Bistro, then make sure to return in the evening for tasty entrées and signature cocktails. Productive meetings and intimate celebrations can be easily hosted in one of our three event spaces. In your spare time, launch into a sweat-drenching cardio session at our newly expanded fitness center. Take your travels to the next level at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Marriott
Arlington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing