We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location near DC monuments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location near DC monuments”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This was our first family trip to Arlington,VA. The hotel is situated close to restaurants, shops, and monuments within walking distance. It is also only a few blocks from the Metro Station - which was great when we wanted to travel quickly and for a great price to visit DC. We parked our vehicle when we arrived, and did not need to use it again until it was time to check out. Would definitely stay there again next time we visit!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TREED38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    211
    77
    26
    16
See reviews for
212
89
29
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

It's a good hotel, not great. Clean very nice heated pool and hot tub. Breakfast was not bad, service wasn't great. Stayed there twice , both times has trouble with rooms keys. Of course they blamed us , the problem doesn't happen at other hotels .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rclrebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My first time in Washington, DC. I will definetly will stay at this hotel again. Excellent staff and location. Very close to Rosslyn Metro Station. Rooms clean and comfortable. Very nice and affordable restaurants closed to the hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lazara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quetzaltenango, Guatemala
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This was our first visit to Washington, DC and found the hotel to be conveniently and closely located to Rosslyn metro station (400 mts), metro ride is actually a very short trip downtown.
It is located in a nice, safe and clean area with several restaurants, pharmacy, supermarket and other facilities nearby.
Place is clean and very well taken care of, the staff is kind and nice. We used the prepaid breakfast rate and found the bistro to serve good quality food, not pre cooked, but with very limited choices.
We also used the parking and it was very convenient because snow and rain affected the DC area on that early spring. They charge $10.00/ day put it is not the common outside parking, it is a sub parking, very safe.
Now that I know DC I will surely try to stay close to the Mall, but sure will consider this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the laundry room, walls are thin and the noise could disturb you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xelaju007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Great hotel, little pricey, staff are excellent & very helpful. Rooms were very good, clean, comfortable. The only real drawback was the bistro. After a day of walking we were starved and the pizza looked so good. Too bad it was pre-fab sort of stuff. Bistro staff were a little overwhelmed, they could use more help. Salad was good, good beer selection. Overall the hotel was great, would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Sometimes in the city it is nice to have a calming place. I had just spent a very busy long weekend in NYC and after traveling to DC was worn out. From the moment I walked into the front door I felt taken care of. Wonderful staff. Restaurant recommendations and a shuttle ride to the restaurant and back. Lovely gas fireplace and modern decor in the lobby, bar and bistro that opens at 5. Also open for breakfast.

Room clean with very comfortable beds. Simple modern decor. Coffeemaker and small refrigerator.

My son and I were amazed that any time we wanted an elevator from the lobby to our floor - elevator was waiting for us in the lobby. Magic!

Computers in lobby all set up for airline check-in. You touch the cursor, and a selection of airline check-in sights appear. Printers that actually work! Magic!

Safeway and CVS one street over.

Rays Hell Burger around the corner.

Metro SO close.

Georgetown is just a beautiful walk across Key Bridge away. I love Georgetown but sometimes I just need a break.

Room Tip: I had a room facing a business office but I loved it because it was SUPER QUIET!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cometdog1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centereach, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I don't know why everyone thinks this is such a great hotel. The only good thing about it was the close location to the Metro.
Everytime we needed to use the shuttle the driver was "not available at the moment," and it only goes 1 mile away from the hotel, will NOT take you to DC. We had awful neighbors, first night the room next door was smoking weed, nothing was done about it. Second night, the neighbors were having an argument. Last night there, teenagers were screaming in the hallways and slamming doors at 3am. Nothing was done about it! The breakfast is mediocre... not a buffet. You have three choices practically and thats it (not worth 30 dollars every morning.)
Asked for a late checkout, was given one. Put some of our bags in the car before sightseeing the last morning, left some stuff in the room (jackets, souvenirs, food and drinks) because we couldn't carry it all in one trip. Came back from sightseeing, door was WIDE open and our stuff was THROWN AWAY! The manager said that they were under the impression that we checked out (we NEVER went to the desk to tell them we did yet.) And then proceeded to tell us there was nothing he could do. We lost over $50.00 worth of stuff and after arguing for an hour and a half he only comped us back for $40.00 of it. This place is a joke. Do not waste your time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krazykookie2390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 51 in Arlington
1,681 reviews
0.2 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 51 in Arlington
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.4 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#27 of 51 in Arlington
415 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Property: Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Address: 1533 Clarendon Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Arlington
#26 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capitalize on comfort and convenience at the newly renovated Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn. Located just two blocks from the Rosslyn Metro Station, our hotel gives leisure, business and government travelers direct access to experience the iconic Washington, D.C. You'll also be just minutes away from Arlington National Cemetery, where you can pay your respects to our nation's fallen heroes. Following a busy day, step into relaxation in our comfortable spaces. Complimentary Wi-Fi is provided to keep you connected to home and work, or stream your favorite movies and shows. Once you wake up, power your mornings with breakfast sandwiches and Starbucks® coffee at The Bistro, then make sure to return in the evening for tasty entrées and signature cocktails. Productive meetings and intimate celebrations can be easily hosted in one of our three event spaces. In your spare time, launch into a sweat-drenching cardio session at our newly expanded fitness center. Take your travels to the next level at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Marriott
Arlington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing