We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Great hotel, little pricey, staff are excellent & very helpful. Rooms were very good, clean, comfortable. The only real drawback was the bistro. After a day of walking we were starved and the pizza looked so good. Too bad it was pre-fab sort of stuff. Bistro staff were a little overwhelmed, they could use more help. Salad was good, good beer selection. Overall the hotel was great, would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    203
    75
    25
    15
See reviews for
202
82
29
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Sometimes in the city it is nice to have a calming place. I had just spent a very busy long weekend in NYC and after traveling to DC was worn out. From the moment I walked into the front door I felt taken care of. Wonderful staff. Restaurant recommendations and a shuttle ride to the restaurant and back. Lovely gas fireplace and modern decor in the lobby, bar and bistro that opens at 5. Also open for breakfast.

Room clean with very comfortable beds. Simple modern decor. Coffeemaker and small refrigerator.

My son and I were amazed that any time we wanted an elevator from the lobby to our floor - elevator was waiting for us in the lobby. Magic!

Computers in lobby all set up for airline check-in. You touch the cursor, and a selection of airline check-in sights appear. Printers that actually work! Magic!

Safeway and CVS one street over.

Rays Hell Burger around the corner.

Metro SO close.

Georgetown is just a beautiful walk across Key Bridge away. I love Georgetown but sometimes I just need a break.

Room Tip: I had a room facing a business office but I loved it because it was SUPER QUIET!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cometdog1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centereach, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I don't know why everyone thinks this is such a great hotel. The only good thing about it was the close location to the Metro.
Everytime we needed to use the shuttle the driver was "not available at the moment," and it only goes 1 mile away from the hotel, will NOT take you to DC. We had awful neighbors, first night the room next door was smoking weed, nothing was done about it. Second night, the neighbors were having an argument. Last night there, teenagers were screaming in the hallways and slamming doors at 3am. Nothing was done about it! The breakfast is mediocre... not a buffet. You have three choices practically and thats it (not worth 30 dollars every morning.)
Asked for a late checkout, was given one. Put some of our bags in the car before sightseeing the last morning, left some stuff in the room (jackets, souvenirs, food and drinks) because we couldn't carry it all in one trip. Came back from sightseeing, door was WIDE open and our stuff was THROWN AWAY! The manager said that they were under the impression that we checked out (we NEVER went to the desk to tell them we did yet.) And then proceeded to tell us there was nothing he could do. We lost over $50.00 worth of stuff and after arguing for an hour and a half he only comped us back for $40.00 of it. This place is a joke. Do not waste your time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krazykookie2390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

This Courtyard was a great one. Friendly faces at the counter and a nice lobby and bistro. The elevators were large and pretty, hallways wide and bright, and everything was decorated tastefully throughout. The room was large and bright with a nice view. Beds were comfortable and there were plenty of outlets. There was also a nice alcove/space for the ice bucket and glasses. The bathroom was large and the oversized bath towels were a nice touch. Starbucks coffee served at the Bistro along with oatmeal and other breakfast items. Very pleasant to sit and eat and read the paper.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed here with my daughter's volleyball team for the weekend. When we arrived at 7:00 our room happened to be ready for check in. The lobby and the rooms were clean. We did have to ask for extra towels, but had no problem getting them the hotel staff. There are some restaurants within walking distance, which made it nice. The hotel is right across the river from D.C. and was a very easy drive to the convention center. There was a bistro there, but we didn't have any food from there. The food I saw from there looked really good though. We took the bistro area over one night just sitting around talking and letting the girls have a good time, and we got no complaints from the hotel staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lafaircloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

This hotel is in a perfect location for people who are touring Washington. The Metro station is a short walk away and it is only a ten minute subway ride to the major Washington attractions. The neighbourhood in Arlington where the hotel is located is very nice, with lots of restaurants, grocery stores and a pharmacy. Extremely convenient. The price paid for our room was very reasonable for a major city and the parking fee ($10 per day with in-and-out privileges) was also pretty good. The service was excellent; the staff was very friendly and willing to help us with any questions about touring the city. The room was clean and quite spacious for two. However, the rad/furnace in our room was extremely irritating. It was incredibly loud and was on constantly. It didn`t ever turn off, which made the room exceedingly dry (when I woke up on our first morning there, I felt like I had to pry my eyelids off of my eyes to open them) and was rather annoying when trying to sleep. The view is also terrible, but we were not in the Washington area to savour the view from our hotel room! Really, though, the rad is my only true complaint about this hotel. I would definitely recommend this property to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heathermm16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 6 nights when attending a business meeting nearby. It was a good choice; bed comfortable, free internet in room, staff extremely friendly and helpful, an appealing choice at breakfast (not included in room rate). Lots of restaurants nearby and a few minutes walk from Rosslyn metro. I saved $100 by paying in advance.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank surfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#9 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
0.2 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#17 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
0.4 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#27 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Property: Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Address: 1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Arlington
#26 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Courtyard
Arlington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing