We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Clean, comfortable and convenient” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

Stayed for 3 days (Friday to Sunday). Nice, comfortable, clean room. Nice gym. Professional staff. Wireless worked very well.

It has a lot of restaurants close by -if you walk 10 blocks on Wilson, there's a great Middle eastern restaurant, Me Jana. It's also an easy 4 block walk to the Rosslyn Metro Station.

Room Tip: Two worthy restaurants to check on Wilson: Cafe Assorti (Eastern European) and Me Jana (Lebanese).
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rauli-tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    203
    75
    25
    15
See reviews for
202
82
29
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

A great deal for visiting Washington D.C., easy access to the subway and lots of nice restaurants. I had a great weekend in this hotel- rooms are clean, spacious and well equipped. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lapiccolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

Stayed at this hotel the weekend of September 11,2011. I was there on business and traveling alone. Very clean and quiet and comfortable beds & spacious rooms. I was traveling alone so the eatery/deli that was on site was great for a light dinner/lunch & a drink or beer. Very close to the metro and the suttle that goes to the FSI. A couple of good restaurants nearby and a starbucks.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5LoveIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

Shared a room with 4 people.. pretty economical.. close to DC 10 min drive and well connected thru metro. The hotel has a shuttle till the metro .. though it is preferred you have your own car. Pretty close by to downtown DC and pentagon... :) Staff was friendly.. remember to buy a parking.. book online for best deals...

Room Tip: 4 people can definitely share two double beds for economical deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pulkit_saxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

I'm a huge fan of Courtyard when I travel. Generally good location, fantastic beds, gratis internet, and increasingly with updated lobby/lounge/bistro.

This location has it all including the updates. And I even scored a balcony.

Only downside (as with most Courtyards), no microwave.

All in all, Courtyards are perfect for my travel needs. When in Arlington, I will stay no place else.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sideshow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

I stayed in this hotel 3 nights and I would stay here again. The room was much bigger than I expected, clean and it had a very nice plasma TV. But what I liked the most was that it was just 2 blocks aways from the Rosslyn metro station

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucia2684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for the second time this year while visiting family in Arlington. The location is convenient for catching the Metro to DC. There are numerous excellent restaurants nearby and you can walk to Arlington National Cemetery. The highlight is the incredible staff. They are polite and helpful. Two of them even stood in the street to hail a cab for us, which was not easy.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vbtourist2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#11 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
0.2 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#17 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
0.4 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#27 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Property: Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Address: 1533 Clarendon Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209-2701
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Arlington
#26 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Courtyard
Arlington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing