We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Friendly staff, clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly staff, clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Our room was spacious and clean. Staff was friendly. We hoped to be more "in the heart of things" but the hotel was conveniently located to downtown DC so nota big disappointment

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria12d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    201
    71
    24
    14
See reviews for
198
81
26
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Uniontown, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

This hotel was immaculate, super close to the Metro, and perfectly appointed. When we visit DC again, this will be where we stay. Breakfast was free with our booking, and it turned out to be a REAL meal, not a continental breakfast. The hotel is within walking distance to great restaurants, a grocery store, a drug store- and best of all, the Metro. It's also in a very safe neighborhood. It not only met all of our needs, but exceeded them- I highly recomend this hotel!

Room Tip: We booked through Expedia for the best rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kscraddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

This place will nickel & dime you to death. Lots of little things add up to mediocre quality. Extra charge for double beds. Ice machine broke. Room not very clean. Swipe card entry inevitably fails to work and has to be replaced. Door knob gets stuck with deadbolt on. Have to call for maintenance. TV loses every other station. Beds very hard. Very slow check in. Massive construction project across the street.

Good news? Location is fine, parking cheap and Bar in lobby is very much appreciated.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

The lobby is modern, obviously a recent renovation. The staff was all extremely friendly and helpful. Everything from the lobby to the room to the restroom was very clean. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Stayed one week and would return. I had a room on one of the upper floors with a wonderful view. The hotel is just up the hill from the metro and within walking distance to a number of restaurants, a grocery store and CVS. I recommend the Starbucks across the street for breakfast and Red, Hot, and Blue just around the corner for bbq fans.

Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank LC_LC73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

With so many choices on where to stay in Northern Virginia, it can be difficult choosing where to stay. A great choice in Rosslyn is the Courtyard by Marriott. In the past I've always stayed at the Hyatt, but this time they were booked solid because of the busy summer season. Knowing this, I wanted to stay in the same general area. Rosslyn is is right off the metro for easy commuting into DC with literally hundreds of great restaurants and hot spots within walking distance from the hotel. I haven't been able to find a better area chalked full of vibrant young people. I'd choose this spot with or without my family. Shopping, drug stores, fancy eats to casual ones, copies, bagels, bike shops, an Apple store, book stores, etc...my favorite place to eat is "Ray's Hell Burger." It is literally the best burger I've ever had. The only downside is that it can be busy at times since Pres. Obama has been known to swing in as well.

If you are considering Rosslyn as a stopping point, I can't recommend the Courtyard by Marriott more. The staff is helpful. They offer a great breakfast sandwich, and a latte at a decent price. Very tasty, I promise...the lobby is nicely decorated, the rooms are comfortable and quiet, and the customer service is top notch. You won't be sorry.

If you are looking for a new soot

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

A very well located hotel in Arlington at a walking distance to the business center and the Metro station that you will be tempted to stay there. But the moment you step in, you will see grumpy exhausted faces that just want to get done with the day!

The room is comfortable but you will feel that housekeeping hasn't been around for days, try to ask for a bawl or a tablespoon and you will wait for ages and any follow ups won't definitely be welcomed by the "guest service" ... try to ask for the hotel manager at night? ha ha ... "he is not in sir, he gets in at 7 a.m. if you would like to talk to him"..

Toilet is clean but until you use it ... flushing is not working and it takes some time to find someone to fix it, you have to bear your own S... until then.

Pool area is smaller than kids pools in any beach club, fitness room is very basic and with 2 or 3 tread mills and that's almost it, do not ask for assistance because it is not an option, remember, nobody promised you any at the time you reserved !!

My room was not touched by housekeeping until 5 p.m. and upon complaining I was told that the housekeeper signed that your room was done !! so apparently I was just trying to get an extra service for free ..

Even the shuttle bus that should take you to the metro station or a nearby location smells like a dead fish squad, the driver doesn't even greet you back, probably the odor is too strong for him too.

Ah, no one to help you with your shopping bags while walking into the lobby, it is nobody's job to do that, but anyway you have to be self-dependent.

Ah, enough said to explain that this is a place you would like to forget you even stayed there one day.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edwy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,437 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
0.2 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 794 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Property: Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Address: 1533 Clarendon Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209-2701
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Arlington
#26 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Courtyard
Arlington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing