We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very nice surprise that its been renovated and updated” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
123 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice surprise that its been renovated and updated”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

I have stayed here quiet a few times.. However I have not been here for three years.. I have found rooms renovated as well as breakfast area all redone..
I have always liked to stay here but wished for a bit of a change.. well now I have it.
the only thing that needs a bit of help is replacing the carpet in the main elevator
The staff is friendly and the breakfasts are great each morning. When I book a stay in The DC area I always choose this hotel or the Courthouse Residence inn. You will hear some air traffic overhead. You'll get used to it
I usually stay for three day periods.
Walk to the Metro stop , not far

Room Tip: free wi fi.. Walking distance to a few restaurants, Piola ( for Pizza), Heavy Seas Ale House. Cont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank August M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    185
    46
    21
    8
See reviews for
194
73
28
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Overall the hotel was very nice. Rooms were recently renovated and were very clean. Staff was polite and helpful.
Hotels in DC are very pricey and staying in Arlington, only a couple metro stations away from the National Mall was the logical solution for us. Located near Rosslyn station, it took us about 20-30 minutes from the hotel to the National Mall.
Breakfast could be improved because it was a little repetitive and the fruits would only be available if you come early.
Somebody mentioned the noise from planes but we only heard a few times in the morning, did not bother us.
The only major complain I have is the wifi internet, which did not work at all in the evening, only early in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Livi_Souza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed in a 2-room suite. Seemed to be fairly recently renovated but these rooms are smaller than what we have had at other locations. It is only a couple of blocks (uphill) to grocery store and Metro station so you can easily eat-in or travel anywhere. Breakfast was more extensive than I've had at similar hotels. Enterprise Rental Car is also only a few blocks away which was another great convenience. Only complaints - (minor) - our bedroom backed up to the elevator and needed more soundproofing. The light switch in the bedroom only manages a single outlet but if you plug the lamp in to it, you can't use the second outlet. This means the alarm clock ends up plugged in to it and gets shutoff by the light switch. Someone didn't plan the room layout well. You can't turn on the bathroom light at night without it shining in your partners face in bed. Small things but little annoyances add up. I would stay here again - especially if you have kids and want to save some money by eating in.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank qzartog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

The hotel itself was pretty nice and a great location. We had a couple issues with our bathroom which we had to ask twice to get fixed. The staff we found less than helpful. We tried to extend our stay by a night, which seemed like it should have been easy enough but nobody would help they just kept passing us off to others who weren't available to help. We ended up wasting a morning we could have been sight seeing. I will say though the breakfast ladies and the maintenance staff were very nice and helpful!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maverickgirl149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia S, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Maverickgirl149,

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Rosslyn for your recent stay. I apologize for the issue with you toilet and for not being able to extend you for an additional night.
Everything we do is aiming at our guests' satisfaction. I have addressed your issues with the appropriate departments. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss this issue further. I can be reached at flavia.sampaio@rirva.com or by phone at 703-812-8400 ext. 7107.

Respectfully,

Flavia Sampaio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Overall, a decent hotel to stay at in the DC area. The beds could use an updating. Parking is $16 a night which is low for the area. Very close to metro stop and is a short walk to Georgetown. Breakfast was okay but very crowded.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank F B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom suite, which worked out perfectly for three of us. The staff was helpful and friendly, the large breakfast spread was great, and the location was perfect. Public transportation is a short walk away and restaurants, a Super Market, and CVS are close by as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank longtotravel0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is just five minutes from the metro stop, a grocery store and numerous restaurants. The staff is friendly and genuinely helpful. The three breakfast ladies, especially Maria and Ana Rosa, were great and the facilities man also very forthcoming. The rooms are a bit smaller than others in the chain but recently renovated.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Chari3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
0.2 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#16 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#30 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn

Property: Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
Address: 1651 North Oak Street, Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Arlington
#8 Family Hotel in Arlington
#8 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing