We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Overall, very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Overall, very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Overall, a decent hotel to stay at in the DC area. The beds could use an updating. Parking is $16 a night which is low for the area. Very close to metro stop and is a short walk to Georgetown. Breakfast was okay but very crowded.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank F B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    186
    46
    21
    8
See reviews for
197
73
28
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salem MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom suite, which worked out perfectly for three of us. The staff was helpful and friendly, the large breakfast spread was great, and the location was perfect. Public transportation is a short walk away and restaurants, a Super Market, and CVS are close by as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank longtotravel0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is just five minutes from the metro stop, a grocery store and numerous restaurants. The staff is friendly and genuinely helpful. The three breakfast ladies, especially Maria and Ana Rosa, were great and the facilities man also very forthcoming. The rooms are a bit smaller than others in the chain but recently renovated.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Chari3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carleton, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

I was very pleased with the service and the staff, they are always ready to help in any way they can. The ketchen staff was great and the food always top of the line. the front counter staff and the maids where always there for what ever the problem was and you could depend on them to get any anwser you needed. My rating for this hotel would be 5 stars. Dave the front desk manager and all his staff are top of the line.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed here for 10 days while my wife was at a training class. I was so impressed by everyone who worked there. All the front desk staff were very helpful, and in the breakfast room, Maria was the bright spot of our morning. The food was extensive and excellent, but Maria made it that much better! Fresh scrambled eggs, sausage, ham, country potatoes, plus waffles, yogurt, fruit, and cereal and toast or muffins or bagels. The spread this hotel puts on for breakfast is amazing! It alone makes the stay worthwhile. The only thing I would have liked was a pool, but the health club is nicely equipped and convenient. The location is great, only 2 blocks from the subway station, which will take you anywhere in town. If you're going to be here for a week or more, get the 7 day unlimited pass, it's a lifesaver. Great hotel, great people, can't wait to get back!

Room Tip: If you're an elite member, you get the upper floors, which are quieter; try for the backside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel was fabulous! So clean, safe at all hours, close to the DC Metro, and the employees were so nice. Especially, Ana Rosa and Maria Alas in the breakfast room. The food was great. A must stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

This is a great hotel for families staying in the nation's Capitol. On top of its convenient location just blocks from the Metro, the staff, rooms, and amenities make it a tremendous place to stay. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast buffet, mostly because of Maria and Anna, who treat every guest with warmth and hospitality that most top restaurant waiters can't match. Also, the Monday thru Wednesday evening happy hours are a great way to unwind after a busy day. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#9 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#17 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#29 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn

Property: Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
Address: 1651 N Oak St, Arlington, VA 22209-2707
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Arlington
#8 Family Hotel in Arlington
#8 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing