We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Typical Residence Inn with a few positives” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Stony Brook, New York
Level Contributor
94 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Typical Residence Inn with a few positives”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed here one night for business. Rooms are really clean and the staff VERY friendly. The location is great for those with business in the District, it's right across the Potomac and the Metro is nearby. Parking is not included but it is a secure lot under the building with card key access after hours.
They offer a complimentary dinner and breakfast with the dinner changing daily. We didn't have that but did try the breakfast buffet. Nothing out of the ordinary here except for one thing: Maria. Maria is a lady working the breakfast shift busing tables. She greeted every guest with a hearty "Good Morning!" and made us feel so welcome. Her attitude and demeanor turned the ordinary breakfast into something special! The front desk staff is not far behind. A room can be a room, but the welcome we received made a big difference.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suesguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    172
    43
    20
    8
See reviews for
185
65
27
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

One block from the metro, delicious complimentary breakfast daily, plus free dinner on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday each week, a short walk (1.3 mi but it goes by quick!) from Georgetown and the friendliest staff we have ever experienced await you at this fabulous Residence Inn! We stayed 3 nights and would have loved to have stayed another 3! This isn't the newest Property but it was spotlessly clean and wonderfully convenient (and quiet!). We highly, highly recommend staying here whether you are a family, on business or on a couple's getaway!!!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BZMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

With the metro a few short blocks away (up a hill so a cab might be needed for those who have physical challenges), this was a good value. The hotel was clean and the service good. The free breakfast was plentiful and yummy. For times when we didn't want the metro, cab service was reasonable and very reliable. Btw, I had read in other postings that the hotel needed a makeover but it was just fine!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
119 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I traveled to DC for a 2 day conference in Washington. The location of this hotel, close to the Rosslyn Metro station, made it a standout in my mind. The breakfast was excellent, it was very quiet at night, the staff was very helpful, the room was spacious, with plenty of hot water. I flew into DCA (National Airport) and it is a very short Metro ride from there. I will definitely try to stay at this hotel again. If you stay and you get a chance, try Red, Hot, and Blue a few blocks away on Wilson Blvd. It is a good (not outstanding) BBQ restaurant. I have nothing negative to say about this Residence Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsgrove, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This property is very clean, the complimentary breakfast is excellent, and the location is convenient to the metro. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel as a great alternative to staying in a DC hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imCar0lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I was very impressed by this hotel. It was a good value for its location, and I was very impressed by the food (breakfasts, dinners some evenings), the cleanliness, the room accommodations, and the professionalism of the staff. Parking was convenient and a fair price ($14/day). My family walked to the metro each day and it was an easy 2 block walk. The only 2 complaints I could come up with are: 1. The couch bed was not very comfortable. My 7 year old twins were definitely complaining that their bed was not comfy, but then again, most sofa beds aren't! 2. Our room was near the elevator. We heard a constant whooshing noise through the night, but it didn't keep us awake. Next time I will ask for a room further from the elevator, however.
Overall, a great stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel! Nice job to all employees!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deannamccullough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This property is perfect for the business traveler who needs easy access to Rosslyn and Washington, DC. The metro is within walking distance and the neighborhood offers an ever-changing variety of dining options. The property is well-maintained and the rooms are nicely appointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wlbdss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,360 reviews
0.2 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 775 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#26 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn

Property: Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
Address: 1651 North Oak Street, Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Arlington
#8 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#8 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing