We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This property is perfect for the business traveler who needs easy access to Rosslyn and Washington, DC. The metro is within walking distance and the neighborhood offers an ever-changing variety of dining options. The property is well-maintained and the rooms are nicely appointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wlbdss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (595)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

350 - 356 of 595 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

We just got back from a 4 night stay at this hotel and it was absolutely wonderful! We would definitely come back to this location again and would highly recommend it to anyone wishing to visit the DC area. Great location, wonderful hotel, amazing staff! My wife and I were planning to take the subway into DC to catch the hop on hop off bus, but the front desk told us that there is a pick-up at 9:30 each morning from the Hyatt which is just a 2 minute walk away. It was so convenient for us.

The hotel charges $14 per day for parking which is considerably less than the $35 that hotels in DC charge.

We chose the Queen studio suite which comes with a fully equipped kitchen, as is normal for any Residence Inn. The buffet breakfast was exceptional had a good choice of eggs, sausage, ham, potatoes, make-your-own-waffles, cereals, muffins, breads, yogurt, cereals, fruit, juices and coffee. They also served a nice evening meal from Monday to Wednesday nights. When we were there, the Monday meal was chicken fried rice, grilled chicken breasts, salad, and eggrolls, along with pop, iced tea and some sweets. We really appreciated not having to wash up and get dressed to go out for dinner after a full day of sightseeing. Tuesday night they had baked tilapia, steamed vegetables, white rice, salad, etc. It was delicious. The Wednesday meal was pulled pork but we had already checked out in the morning for our trip back home. The Monday to Wednesday meals change from week to week. The breakfast and dinner staff were amazing! These ladies were always smiling and cheerful, and cleaning the tables and refilling the breakfast buffet. The staff at this hotel were friendly, provided excellent recommendations and offered exceptional customer service!

The hotel could use a little freshening up but overall we couldn't have been happier with our selection. The loacation, the daily breakfasts and the 3 evening meals, along with the great staff make us highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TandPToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This residence inn was a wonderful place to stay for our family. We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom suites which gave us enough room, privacy, and almost everyone their own tv ;) There is a Safeway nearby and the full kitchen allowed us to eat in some nights if we didn't feel like going out. Breakfast was great and the breakfast staff were exceptionally wonderful. Only complaint was no pool, but with the very reasonable price and excellent location to the metro station, it just almost couldn't be topped.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HV85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I usually stay at Residence Inns when I travel and chose this location because it was a lesser price than the next closest Residence. It is not the best Residence inn I have stayed at but the location is 1-1/2 blocks from a Metro Center to catch a 15-20 minute ride to The Mall. There is a parking garage in the basement, the rooms are just fine, and the breakfast was a typical Residence Inn buffet. I would stay here again because of the location and price.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We have stayed here many times and while the location is truly great for touring Washington and very close to the subway, the property is really starting to look tired and worn. Fortunately, it appears that Marriott has designated the hotel for updating and they are about to embark on a property wide remodeling effort in the fall.

The service and staff are always top shelf at this hotel and no matter where you are going, you will find yourself centrally located. We were visiting our son in Arlington, went to the National Zoo, a Nationals ball game, visited the Newseum, ate several fine meals out and were able to drive or utilize the subway without a problem. Subway entrance is only a couple of short blocks away.

The breakfast is pretty standard but always a nice option to be able to eat in. There is no pool, either indoor or out but there is a farily adequate fitness center. Additional $14 per day charge for parking. There are laundry facilities on three separate floors.

Even in its current state, this is still good value for the money given the property location. The nightly cookies they put out is a nice touch.

Room Tip: Property is 12 floors, ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sid2140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

After an $11 cab ride from Reagan national you arrive at a basic but clean Residence Inn.

Good size rooms for a family of 3, with kitchen in room, breakfast included and free wifi all for $99 a night. Clean and well fitted out. Would have asked for a room away from elevators as could hear the bing every time the door opened but nothing my ear plugs didn't solve.

Great value and 1 block from the Metro. Couldn't have asked for more and would stay again next time I visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Highly recommend this hotel - Friendly and helpful staff. Close to a few restaurants, shopping and the metro are both in easy walking distance. Price was better than other hotels nearby. Room was large, nice having fridge, stovetop, microwave, full sink and dishwasher! Decent breakfast included. Only reason 4 and not 5, fold-out sleeper sofa was worn out and difficult to sleep on

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcm-ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#10 of 52 in Arlington
1,807 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#27 of 52 in Arlington
539 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1651 N Oak St, Arlington, VA 22209-2707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Arlington
#6 Family Hotel in Arlington
#8 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $106 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing