We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arlington prices with easy access to the city...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

After an $11 cab ride from Reagan national you arrive at a basic but clean Residence Inn.

Good size rooms for a family of 3, with kitchen in room, breakfast included and free wifi all for $99 a night. Clean and well fitted out. Would have asked for a room away from elevators as could hear the bing every time the door opened but nothing my ear plugs didn't solve.

Great value and 1 block from the Metro. Couldn't have asked for more and would stay again next time I visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

352 - 358 of 592 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

Highly recommend this hotel - Friendly and helpful staff. Close to a few restaurants, shopping and the metro are both in easy walking distance. Price was better than other hotels nearby. Room was large, nice having fridge, stovetop, microwave, full sink and dishwasher! Decent breakfast included. Only reason 4 and not 5, fold-out sleeper sofa was worn out and difficult to sleep on

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcm-ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We just got back from a 1 week stay at this hotel and it was wonderful! Great location, great hotel, amazing city! Rosslyn Metro station is a 4 minute walk from the hotel and takes you to downtown DC and to all the major attractions within minutes. Our room was a Queen studio suite with a fully equipped kitchen if you wish to cook your own meals. The daily full buffet breakfast had a good variety of choices and was abundant to keep you going until dinner. Eggs, sausage, Canadian ham, potatoes, waffles, French toast, muffins, breads, yogurt, cereals, fruit, juices, coffee. Breakfast sausage skillet was really good! The hotel also served a nice evening meal from Mondays to Wednesday nights. The breakfast and dinner staff were amazing! These ladies were always cheerful, personable, and asking you if everything was OK. ALL of the staff at the hotel were super friendly and provided excellent customer service! One day our room had not been cleaned and we called the front desk. They apologized and offered to send someone up immediately to make the bed and clean the room. We told them that was not necessary and they assured us that our room will be cleaned for the rest of our stay, which it was. Some good restaurants are within walking distance from the hotel. Front desk reception have a list of restaurants they recommend for all budgets. We highly recommend ``Guajillo``, a Mexican restaurant with delicious food, excellent service, and decent price. It is about a 7 minute walk from the hotel. Washington, DC is an amazing place to visit! Over 100 attractions are free, including the Smithsonian Museums. There is so much to see so you have to pick and choose depending on the length of your stay. Union Station is beautiful! The Holocaust Museum is a must see! Very moving and emotional. The US Capitol Tour, Library of Congress tour, and a visit to the Senate were also amazing. To avoid long line ups, you can purchase advance tickets for both the Holocaust Museum and the US Capital Tour on their websites for $1.00 each through Extremetix.com. The Museum of Natural History (see the Hope Diamond) and Museum of American History (see the inaugural gowns worn by the First Ladies, including Michelle Obama`s gown in 2008), President`s exhibit, Ford exhibit, Julia Child`s kitchen, etc). We also recommend taking the 2.5 hour night tour of DC with Big Bus for $39 (well worth it), which takes you to the White House, several Memorials (Lincoln, Korean & Veteran`s, Iwo Jima, Martin Luther King Jr., Roosevelt), Washington Monument, Tidal Basin, etc. Brigette, our guide, was excellent! DC is illuminated at night and is gorgeous! Georgetown is a 20 minute walk from the Hotel or take the Circulator bus for a $1.00. Expensive to eat and shop. Arlington cemetery is 1 metro stop from the hotel and is well worth the visit. Most of the walking is uphill so take the tour bus for $8.75 p.p. so you can listen to the history of the cemetery and take you to the major points of interest (Kennedy family gravesite, Arlington House, Tombs of the Unknown where you see the changing of the guards (amazing), etc). Overall, our trip to DC was amazing and a very memorable experience! Only suggestion is that you visit DC in early spring or fall as it was very hot and humid during our stay. We highly recommend staying at the Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Fiorella415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at for a short vacation to see DC and Arlington National Cemetery. The hotel is located in a safe neighborhood and a short distance from the Rosslyn Metro Stop. Clean rooms, nice staff, free wifi, free breakfast, and kitchen in room. There was a Ruby Tuesdays and McDonald's a short walk away from the hotel. My son and I even walked across Key Bridge to Georgetown Cupcakes for their famous cupcakes, which was a treat. If we decide to travel to the area again I would stay in this hotel and recommend it to anyone who is visiting as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here with my parents and son for three days for a siteseeing tour of DC. This hotel is located in a great neighborhood. The hotel is very clean. Breakfast is plentiful and very good. Parking is inexpensive and safe. The metro is a 5 minitue walk from the hotel. There is lots of restaurants around and even a small grocery store within a short walk of the hotel. All-in-all I was very pleased with this hotel and will stay again for future visits to DC.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TMP36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I strongly NOT recommend this hotel to anybody on earth! Beside the fact that the rooms look nice at first sight, during my stay at the Residence Inn Marriott in Rosslyn in end of June 2013, I had a very unpleasant stay, the room was very cold with the A/C turned –on above the average required. The room was not clean, I found hairs left on the hair dryer, the toilet was not very clean and the worst is the Wi-Fi in the rooms. As of now after a day of stay, I was successful in opening one page after a hundred attempts of logging on their so called internet networks. While calling the front desk, the phone wire was broken from both sides. The staff is commercially nice and their “so called” engineer came to the room and gave me a toll to call instead of him. This is my second time in this hotel and I am totally sure that this will be the last time in my life.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hamdi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were looking for a hotel in the DC area with the following requirements:

close proximity to metro station
free breakfast
free wifi
reasonable parking

This hotel fit the bill. We were on the 4th floor (rather close to the elevator) and found the hotel very quiet. No complaints there. The rooms were large. While we didn't use the kitchenette for cooking, we were glad for the freezer and dishes - we enjoyed ice cream in our rooms, plus the icemaker. We requested a late checkout and that was easily accommodated.

Only complaint was that the breakfast was understaffed. There were long periods on the weekend when dishes were not refilled, or when food just ran out.

We would gladly stay here again. Not fancy - but was comfortable and met our needs.

Room Tip: I don't think it matters! We were very happy on the 4th floor in rooms 403 and 405.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myrainstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#10 of 52 in Arlington
1,792 reviews
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#27 of 52 in Arlington
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1651 N Oak St, Arlington, VA 22209-2707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Arlington
#8 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#8 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $109 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing