We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed at this Residence Inn for 5 nights, from a Thursday night through a Monday night. We found the location very convenient to public transit, the airport, and places to eat. The hotel has a great breakfast and large rooms which made our longer stay more comfortable. Here is how we found our stay:

Access
We arrived on an afternoon flight at National Airport and found accessing the hotel by public transit very convenient. Once exiting the gate area of the airport just follow the signs to the Metrorail. At the entrance to the Metrorail Station there are machines that sell passes and farecards and there is an attendant that can assist you in purchasing a pass. We bought a SmartTrip Card with a 7 day fast pass rail pass, since we planned to do a lot of travel on the Metro. Then just board a Blue Train towards Largo Town Center or an Orange Train towards New Carrollton and get off in 5 stops at the Rosslyn Station. Trains heading towards the City are on the upper platform, so once you get off the train head towards the exit. The long escalators out of the station exit towards Fort Myer Street. Between the escalators is an elevator that exits between Moore Street and Lynn Street. If exiting the station onto Fort Myer take a left onto Fort Myer and then take a right on Wilson Blvd. On Wilson take a left onto Nash and you should see the hotel on the right, about a block away.
If you would like a weekly bus pass on your SmartTrip Card, there is a Commuter Store in the Mall above the Rosslyn Station that you can use to add it to your card. Bus 38B is near the hotel and can take you back and forth to Georgetown.

Dining
The hotel has a free hot breakfast every morning, and the selections are better than most Residence Inns. Some of the choices during my stay was French Toast, Breakfast Burritos, and a Breakfast Hash. Every morning they had waffles, toast, bagels, scrambled eggs, breakfast meats, cereals, and fruits. The breakfast area even had a Pepsi soda fountain. The hotel does have a dinner on Monday through Wednesday nights, but we never had it as we were out and about at dinner time. There are many quick service restaurants within 4 blocks of the hotel including Ruby Tuesday, Chipotle, McDonald's, Chop't Salads, etc.
There is a Safeway supermarket with a deli on Wilson Boulevard about 2 blocks from the hotel if you need groceries. Since each room has a small kitchen, there is a refrigerator to store your groceries. The front desk has printed directions they can give you to most nearby locations (ie. post office, grocery, subway).

Room
We were in Room 902, which was a 1 Bedroom Suite. The bedroom was pretty big and had a queen size bed. The bathroom had a tub and a large vanity area. The closet had a safe.
We were staying with an infant child and had a crib set up in the living room area of the room. The kitchen had a full size refrigerator with a ice maker, a small stove top, a dishwasher, and a microwave. Any hotel in Arlington is going to have some plane noise from National Airport. While the hotel was pretty quiet, if you want total quiet, bring some earplugs.
The hotel had laundry rooms on the 3, 4, 9, and 11th floors. The washer and dryers use tokens, so before going to the laundry room visit the first desk for tokens.

The hotel is less than a 10 minute walk from the Marine Corps Memorial so this is a must see.

Room Tip: Our room was a bit warm, but if this is a problem the windows open for circulation. While the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AlabamaTraveler0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (595)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

383 - 389 of 595 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

The rooms were lcean, the people were very nice. Location is excellent, 3 blocks from the metro right over the river from DC. The neighberhood is quiet at night, if you want walkable stuff, stay a little west in Ballston. The room was near the end of it's life and the bed was not that good , they should remodel within the next 3 years. We were there short term, but I could stay a few weeks, especially with the close commute....

Room Tip: High floor >10
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I would recommend this hotel any time one has business in the Rosslyn, Arlington VA area. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is also convient to resturants and shopping. Plus the breakfast and dinners are included and a great way to have a meal and not have to get out.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

What an EXCELLENT hotel! We had an incredibly gorgeous one-bedroom suite for less than $100 a night which was quite a deal, one that you wouldn't find at any other hotel chain like it. We have no complaints about our room - it was spotless (even the lobby and common areas were very clean). The kitchette was well stocked even though we weren't staying long enough to really utilize it, the bed was very comfortable and we felt refreshed, staff were attentive to our needs, the hotel even has a food delivery service with local restaurants so you don't have to leave and they will even go grocery shopping for you. Breakfast was varied and very good. They had a little bit of everything available. Location is GREAT. You're only three blocks away from the metro station. We parked the car in the secured garage and left it there all weekend. Overall, we didn't want to leave and we'll definitely be staying there again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We are a family of five, including three kids ages 6 to 14. We stayed here for two nights with a group of families attending the March for Life. I had made the reservation including a roll-away, but we did not get one. They apologized and were very helpful in providing sheets/blankets/pillows to set-up the youngest to use the sofa pillow on the floor, which worked out fine.

The room was typical for Residence Inn and was clean.

The hotel was very busy with families, many of them large families, for the March. Despite being full, they did an absolutely amazing job at keeping the breakfast re-filled. There might be no empty chairs, but the breakfast was constantly refilled. And, as soon as a seat became vacant, the staff was watching and quickly cleaned off the table. I was very impressed.

They hotel staff was very friendly to the families and kids. They made us feel truly welcome.

The hotel is also very conveniently located only a short walk from the Rosslyn Metro Station.

We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank family1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Hotel staff do their best at customer service. They were ok with our large moving truck in the driveway one day and let me leave a package for someone at the front desk for a couple days after check out. Rooms were suitable with burners, a sink, utensils, a couple of settings, and full size fridge. Having a dog is sometimes difficult, but Residence was pretty accommodating. Parking is expensive, but i guess standard for the area. Breakfast and Dinner in the lobby offered another option in the evening and the location is good for Rosslyn, the metro, and Iwo Jima. Decent restaurant options in the area, but don't think you're going to be in DC.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OakleysTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The Jr. Suite where we stayed for two nights was comfortably furnished and relatively spacious, but I would expect more from a Marriott brand than painted wall surfaces that need obvious touch-up. The hot breakfast buffet was very good and featured a variety of choices, though, and the staff kept it well-stocked even though it was crowded on Inauguration Weekend. Another positive is that the hotel is located less than a five-minute walk from the WMATA 5A bus to Dulles Airport and the Rosslyn Metro station with frequent service to D.C. and Reagan National Airport.

Room Tip: The Jr. Suite did not cost much more than a regular room but gave us a nice space where to sit and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geisslerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#10 of 52 in Arlington
1,807 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#27 of 52 in Arlington
539 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1651 N Oak St, Arlington, VA 22209-2707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Arlington
#6 Family Hotel in Arlington
#8 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $106 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing