We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fantastic hotel in a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

When i first booked this hotel, i thought it might have been a bit out of the way from downtown washington.
But the Rosslyn area is so central and has great public transport to everywhere you need.
It is also where the 5a bus drops off and picks up for Dulles airport, which is very handy (it cost $6, and you need exact change)

The Hotel itself was great, easy to find, with lots of food places around, and a starbucks across the road. It was clean and tidy, with very friendly and helpful staff.

The room was massive! It had a little lounge area with a big TV, a desk and small table, and kitchenette. I was on level 3, and although you are under the flight path for reagan airport (which doesn't operate all night) the room was very quiet.
The hotel offers complimentary breakfast every morning, which was well worth getting up for, and they changed some of the menu each morning. Plus 2 nights a week they provide a complimentary dinner. They also for complimentary cookies at reception during the afternoon, a really nice touch.

I hired a car and could park in the basement for $14 a night.

All in all, i really enjoyed my 4 night stay in this hotel, well worth what i paid. Definitely recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    172
    43
    20
    8
See reviews for
184
65
27
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Texas, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

The location can't be beat - a block or two to the Rosslyn metro. The staff are more than accommodating and helpful. The food at breakfast and dinner is great. No complaints on this hotel from a "fussy" traveller.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy1Texas_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison Heights, Virginia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Dealing with a family military funeral was a lot easier thanks to the location and staff of the Residence Inn. The distance to Arlington eliminated the need to drive any distance and the proximity of the Metro Station made visiting the National Mall much easier to an extended family who had never seen Washington DC.
The continental breakfast and massive amounts of coffee was greatly appreciated by the entire family. Having a quiet sitting area both outside and in made large family conversations easy.
The small market located in the lobby solved teenager needs for snacks and drinks without having to leave the building to explore unfamiliar areas. The teenagers loved the selection of movies available in the room on the TVs.

Room Tip: There is construction across the street. Try for a room facing Arlington. During inclement weather...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toshua99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, CO
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Positives include: 3 blocks walking to the Metro. Above Average "free" breakfast. On Mon - Wed nights they put out a reasonable "free" dinner. Room was decent size with a microwave, stove, refrigerator and dishwasher.
Negatives: experienced some really annoying sounds coming through the ventilation system on the first night while trying to sleep. Front desk seemed already aware of the problem as they didn't ask any further questions and quickly moved me to another room. Fitness center is below average size, but there are good jogging options around. Lastly, while the WI-FI is free, it's likely because they've had so many complaints over the years of people wanting their money back. I think there's been a huge increase in people attaching iPhones, iPads and several other devices, streaming movies, etc. and the hotel just hasn't responded to the increase in demand by adding more supply. They need to address this.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BreckBearSki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

When I flew in without wife I made RSVP via the 800 service. I even called hotel directly to reserve a high floor/early check in 1pm & personally spoke to manager to see if he can accommodate said no problem. Upon getting there at like 1230pm I was told a by front desk girl that all rooms were booked and all she has is a 2nd or 4th floor that is highest i can get so I asked to speak to manager who then claims he didn't promise anything on a higher floor. So I wanted to check in early and switch out the next day he stated that wasn't possible since they were fully booked. Upset & tired I wanted my early check in as I had jet lag & was falling alseep. I was told then at that point that the room his assistant was trying to put me in wasn't clean as of yet. i sat in the lobby on the couch until 240pm until the room was finally cleaned in the meantime watching the people dry up a water leak in the main lobby where numerous people almost slipped & fell. Finally at 250pm some 3 hours later I was allowed to go lay down this was the worst experience i had ever had. Room was nice & clean but then later that night found out that the internet tv wasn't working it took 5 phone calls to the front desk within 1 hour and a half to get someone to look at it at 8pm does this place not have 24hour maintenance? I was finally switched to the 7th floor where the internet was working I was promised internet free of charge for my stay of 4 days. in the end I was charged and they had to make numerous phone calls to verify why i was switched rooms & to confirm I was promised free internet as there was no documentation in system. I wasted like 30 min by the front desk & was running late for the airport. Female accountant took my info & promise me to adjust later as they can not "verify" my issue with internet. On my travels to airport I got call from her that maintenance went to room i was originally in and found internet to still not even work> She apologized and told me the charges were removed & would email me the new invoice. Such bad service & teamwork I ever seen. Never will I return to this hotel in my travels. Positives- was very close to metro and nice uniform security lady I chat with at night while downstairs getting coffee.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Van-Hausser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Pluses of this hotel: clean, comfortable rooms and centrally located in Arlington. Metro is a 3-minute walk, and Georgetown is just a short walk across Key Bridge. Downsides: on this stay the hotel was packed and very loud. A huge multi-story residential building is being built right across the street, and if you're on the west side of the hotel the construction lights shine in your windows all night long. And I also encountered some of the spottiest, worst wifi service I've suffered through in a while (why can't Marriott get this right? Not the first time I've run into this at one of their hotels). Given the large number of choices in this part of Northern Virginia I probably would stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CATravelogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

A short walk from the Metro, close to the Safeway supermarket, free WiFi, free dinner buffet three nights a week (Mon-Tue-Wed), free breakfasts. This is my favorite place to stay when in the area, with two rooms - great if you have kids or a partner who snores. Only issue was that the A/C unit, located in the bedroom, has a hum that seems amplified near the top of the bed. Some construction noise, but only if you are sleeping in. Good dining in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LarryBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,356 reviews
0.2 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 773 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#26 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn

Property: Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
Address: 1651 North Oak Street, Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Arlington
#8 Family Hotel in Arlington
#8 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing