We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For a sports club”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bailey's Pub & Grille
Ranked #519 of 874 Restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
179 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“For a sports club”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Excellent TVs and seating, don't expect much from the food.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jthlampert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    9
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
L'Assomption, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The best Pub food”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We enjoyed our meals soo much that we ate there 2 nights in a row. Not expensive,service was excellent.
This is a smoking allowed Pub. Didn't bother us because the ventilation was very good.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank beth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Service and smoking brings this place down...”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Should have read reviews first. Ugh. Smoking - REALLY? Disgusting.

Secondly, service was pretty poor, slow and the waitress was far from friendly, asked for no ice, she repeated no ice, I even repeated no ice, and still, yup, you guessed it, freakin' ice!!

I ordered the seasonal fish sandwich which was delicious, fries were meh.
Hubby ordered the Famous French w/onion rings, and the onion rings were luke warm at best.

I could maybe get better food, for the same price elsewhere, but definitely better service, when you have to get your own ticket from the till printer, and two waitresses are chatting behind the pillar while your glasses are empty, there's definitely a problem!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank icemaiden013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good for group gatherings.”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I attended a hockey camp at the Kettler facility and one of our group functions was held at Bailey's. They provided us with "semi-private" space with 4 pool tables and good views of several big-screen TVs. The ordering process seemed a bit cumbersome, so getting our first round of drinks was somewhat delayed, but once things "got going" the staff seemed to hit its stride. The quality of the appetizers that we had was very good.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank DCWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, WA
Level Contributor
108 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Smokey, Noise Filled, But Good Service”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

First, I'm from Washington where smoking in a bar is illegal. This bar allows smoking, I was really surprised. The bar is also very popular and is very loud, almost unpleasant. Some dampening may be in order.

The food was good, and the service was not only prompt, but very pleasent.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank JMPInstructor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bailey's Pub & Grille also viewed

 
Arlington, VA
Arlington, VA
 

Been to Bailey's Pub & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing