We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a sleeper. Check it out.”

Crystal City Sports Pub
Ranked #17 of 880 Restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Guelph, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“This is a sleeper. Check it out.”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Just around the corner from our hotel (Hampton Suites) in Crystal City area. This is a very good sports bar with activities, pool (with balls, not swimming), darts and TVs galore. Check out the miniature train set at the front. Volume is a bit loud but it is a sports bar. Food is great and plentiful and well priced. There are at least 25 restaurants in the Crystal City restaurant row but his warrants consideration on quality of food and services. I had the Reuben and my wife had the seafood pasta. Both were outstanding; a real surprise for a sports bar/pub. Great entertainment. Enjoy.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PuslinchGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    167
    50
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Unpretentious food food and warm atmosphere”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

A cold night in November, storm moving in, and the Crystal City Sports Pub had just the warm welcoming atmosphere. There is nothing that stands out about this sports bar but what it does it does well. Pleasant servers and my Chesapeake chunky crab cake, while formulaic, was perfectly cooked, moist and succulent with perfectly cooked rice and good coleslaw. ($36 with two glasses of Pinot Noir.) Crystal City Sports Bar, a warm port in a cold storm.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maesyfed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Just a great sports pub”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I have been here many times which of course says something right off the bat, but I walked in the other day, with a Vermont Technical College Tee Shirt on, the female bartender sees it, says something about Vermont and hi-fives me. If that is not a cool welcome what is. I do live in Vermont, although not associated with the college, and she too is originally from Vermont, hence the high five. Anyway, settled in for a few beers at one of the best sports pubs I have ever been to, with all the tv's, pool tables, foosball, what a great place to hang after a busy day. Can't speak for the food but I am guessing it is fine. I look for reasons to visit DC so I can stop by this place, nothing in Southern Vermont comes even close.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pixelvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Very crowded”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Went here for a reunion with work friends. They had us in the same area as a bridal party of some type. They had a rope barrier. It was pretty crowded but it is a sports bar. The wait staff did an outstanding job of keeping everyone happy. This included not only drinks as we were standing around but also meals throughout the night as different ones decided to eat.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank retired43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our trip”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The Crystal City Sports Pub was within walking distance from our hotel, and we all love sports and the 90 TVs and 3 levels sounded appealing. It was pretty busy with Thursday night NFL football and playoff baseball on. But our service was good, the food was very reasonably priced and we all enjoyed what we ordered. Refills on soft drinks are not free though, FYI! Other than that the experience was good!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kdstille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal City Sports Pub also viewed

 

Been to Crystal City Sports Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing