We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Arlington
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
  
Ways to Experience Women in Military Service for America Memorial
from $15.00
More Info
from $49.00
More Info
from $49.00
More Info
from $62.99
More Info
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveler rating
205
100
31
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
205
100
31
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arlington cemetery nice tribute armed forces united states exhibits woman military contribution memorial role country nurse information combat honor signage wars
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 342 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2019

Female veterans are often overlooked for their service to our country. I enjoyed this memorial greatly as it shows how grateful our nation is for our females who serve.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2019

We were able to see a 100 year old woman there who was visiting and they had a nice tribute to her on the tv screen. Such a nice experience

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank candice p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019

A wonderful tribute to women in the military from the beginnings in the United States to present day. Not only are there photos but exhibits and movies to educate on the many areas women have contributed to the military. Signage for this memorial is minimal; in fact, we thought this was merely a special exhibit. Its usually quiet as few stop unfortunately and an air conditioned getaway from the crowds. It is worth the time to see the women who have given so much!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank OneMagicBox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

I was not aware of Arlington having this Memorial but I certainly enjoyed my visit here. Well worth stopping here -definately go up to the top for the views. The people that are manning this Monument are very informative and nice.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank dasco474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

What a beautiful way they have memorialized and celebrated women in military service. This shows currently active, retired and those women whose lives were lost. Must visit.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank 458staceys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews