We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Saturday tour” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Pentagon

The Pentagon
Book In Advance
$150*
and up
US Army and Pentagon Tour in Washington DC
Ranked #8 of 85 things to do in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The headquarters of the United States Department of Defense are housed in the massive Pentagon, whose five wedge-shaped sections represent the five branches of the U.S. Armed Forces.
California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Saturday tour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Toured on a Saturday with our grandson who works there. Very impressive building but devoid of decoration until you get to the offices of the Heads of the Departments. Still very interesting to see.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mtngran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    216
    141
    51
    21
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A blur, but very interesting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The tour was conducted so quickly you barely had any chance to read and observe all that was going on inside. The guides go a great job though!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“EVERYDAY FOOD”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Work here so I can tell you we have the same old same old. Chain places, like McDonald's, Burger King, KFC, Taco Bell, Sbarros, etc. So you can catch my drift nothng is SOOOOO Amazing!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Des H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Historical and Largest Office Building In The World.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Pentagon is an amazing building. Filled with military history, it's the heart of the Military Industrial Complex. Employees get around by golf card the corridors are so expansive.

Helpful?
Thank KCS1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
635 reviews
473 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 805 helpful votes
“Massive bulding easily seen from the highway.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Like other reviewers have mentioned, we viewed the Pentagon while driving around the area- going to the Tidal Basin and visiting Arlington National Cemetery. It is a massive building- no apparent landscaping, just the concrete walls seen from the road and highway. If we had more time in D.C. we might have gone for the tour, but as it is, as a tourist, there are a lot of other things to see and visit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Big_bro_1_usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pentagon also viewed

 

Been to The Pentagon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing