We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“our tax dollars at work” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pentagon

The Pentagon
Book In Advance
More Info
$499.00*
and up
US Army and Pentagon Tour in Washington DC
Ranked #8 of 90 things to do in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The headquarters of the United States Department of Defense are housed in the massive Pentagon, whose five wedge-shaped sections represent the five branches of the U.S. Armed Forces.
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“our tax dollars at work”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

It is the PENTAGON.....Who would not like to walk those powerful halls, especially after 911.... always remember !!

Helpful?
Thank JaneLPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    245
    158
    55
    24
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
196 reviews
92 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Find a friend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Who works in the Pentagon...it really is the only way to find out how it all works and to see the whole place. It is way too massive to get any use of one of those hard to get tour spots.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank rdeanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“MUST SEE TOUR!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

My family and I loved this tour! It was nothing like we imagined. Our tour guides(military personnel) were AWESOME and actually quite funny! My boys, ages 14 & 20 loved it as much as my husband and I. Walking the halls and seeing all the pics and listening to all the history was nice. Seeing the 9/11 memorial outside the Pentagon and visiting the Chapel was moving. This was one of our favorite tours in Washington. It was an honor and a priviledge to visit the Pentagon!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank texasgirl1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Security Gone Mad”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We went to the Pentagon, where I worked in the 1980s and 1990s, but were denied access to everything. Security even took my wife's camera to see if she had taken any photos of restricted views. Getting a tour requires a reservation a week or more in advance and if you arrive late, too bad. Hated what 9-11 has given us -- security gone mad!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BelarusRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A must see!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

It is very neat to tour this. You will walk 1.5 miles by the time you finish the tour. Be prepared to go through security before entering. It will take around 2-3 hours for this tour.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pentagon also viewed

 

Been to The Pentagon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing