We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bonchon- Centreville”
Review of BonChon Chicken

BonChon Chicken
Ranked #84 of 119 Restaurants in Annandale
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Korean
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Boise, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bonchon- Centreville”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Loved chicken wings and pork buns (must have 5 star out of 5). Spicy (very spicy recommend side order of rice) and garlic soy sauce wings were crispy, juicy and cooked to the perfection. Pork buns, simply AWESOME! We took a bite of pork buns and we simultaneously said "wow". We only wished $8 order comes with more than 2 buns but we'll order it again even with only 2. Seasoned fries and fried dumplings (mandoo) were crispy and absolutely enjoyable. Our 6 year wouldn't stop eating the fries. Servers were pleasant but needed more training (I'm a tough critic as my expectations of customer service is set high), floor was oddly slippery for the chairs and kimchi slaw was just okay but the little cubed prickled radish was refreshing and crunchy. My husband wants me to give Bon Chon 5 stars and I'm giving them 4 star because of very few details which I find them to be easy fix for them. We recommend any foodies to try them.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CeceID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place, great wings”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Had my share of wings and loved it here too. Lotsa selections and all appetizing.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonsNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Deeelish, addictive, juicy fried chicken!”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

First of all....just want to put this out there, don't expect excellent service when you go to any of the restaurants in Korea town. However, expect delicious food. There are some restaurant cultures that thrive more on the food that they make than the service.

That being said, the chicken is addictive and sooo yum, you'll have cravings for it randomly. I've always gotten take out because the chicken is freshly made when you order, so it takes 30-40 minutes to cook based on the amt of orders, so you can chill out at home while it cooks. But, one day I do want to chill out there and order some food with beers.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SSAEED01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Walked out - no service”
Reviewed September 3, 2009

Went to Bon Chon on the recommendation of a friend. When we arrived, the dining area was 75% empty but they wouldn't seat us without a reservation. It didn't seem like the kind of place that required reservations but, okay... We took two seats at the bar and were eventually give one menu to share. After about fifteen minutes of sitting at the bar being ignored by the staff, we left without even getting a drink. There was hardly anyone in the place other than staff and we were totally ignored. I sent an email to the company about the experience and didn't even get a reply.

    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Onthebus36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“They have great bbq chicken wings here, korean style. Very addicting crack chicken as a friend calls it.”
Reviewed July 18, 2009

They have great bbq chicken wings here, korean style. Very addicting crack chicken as a friend calls it.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BonChon Chicken also viewed

Annandale, Fairfax County
Annandale, Fairfax County
 
Annandale, Fairfax County
Annandale, Fairfax County
 
Annandale, Fairfax County
Annandale, Fairfax County
 

Been to BonChon Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing