We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A food adventure!”
Review of Honey Pig

Honey Pig
Ranked #7 of 117 Restaurants in Annandale
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Korean, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
248 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“A food adventure!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

What fun! No idea how "authentic" it may be, but sure was fun to try a bunch of new stuff, have them cook it up in front of us and top it off with a bit of soju.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MelissaPeery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    74
    25
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Authentic Korean Barbecue.”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

While visiting Washington D.C. for our Independence Day holiday, we were invited to dinner by my daughters High School friend. Though not in Washington this restaurant proved to be a Gem. The atmosphere reminded me of Korea and the beautiful people there. The menu was authentic and stay true to tradition. My only complaint is that it is not accessible by the Metro. You must visit well worth the ride!

Helpful?
Thank Jesse G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3,309 reviews
1,380 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3,893 helpful votes
“We liked it”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Food was good, I like that many of the tables were small--two to four people at a table as opposed to having to eat with eight other people you don't know. Staff were a bit too helpful, but didn't exactly explain how things worked, and they didn't ask if we wanted the barbecue or not (we didn't, and when they realized that they had to move us to a different table. But overall, the food was good!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank QuickWhitTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wow! Feels like I am back in Asia!”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

I came here with a friend based on a recommendation, and this has been one of the best Korean places that I've been to so far. My roommate (who is half Korean) and I throughly enjoyed our meal and the atmosphere. What a find!

Helpful?
Thank nivee_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

I tried their duck and pork belly. The meats were delicious, but overall I missed having the variety of dipping sauces and slices of garlic offered at other Korean BBQ restaurants.The kimchi and green onion banchan were delicious. The overall atmosphere really reminded me of Korea.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heads l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honey Pig also viewed

Annandale, Fairfax County
Annandale, Fairfax County
 
Annandale, Fairfax County
 
Annandale, Fairfax County
Annandale, Fairfax County
 

Been to Honey Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing