We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for Korean Barbecue!”
Review of Honey Pig

Honey Pig
Ranked #7 of 118 Restaurants in Annandale
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Korean
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice place for Korean Barbecue!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Tried Honey Pig today for the first time. We had the Bulgogi and Spicy Pork Belly. The food was really good, grilled right at our table, and included salad and rice/grilled vegetables. Loved both meats, and all sides. Will definitely return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    76
    25
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
91 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Korean”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

On a visit from Oregon to visit our son, we had dinner at Honey Pig. The food was excellent, the service was great, and the ambience was okay. The cliental was 90% asian, which says something about the food in an area that has dozens of Korean restaurants. It is a little noisy, and a bit crowded, but was a great eating experience. The kim chi wasn't as spicy as we like, but very good, as were all the other condiments provided. We had bulgogi, boneless rib eye, and spicy pork belly, all of which were very good. We've eaten in two or three other Korean restaurants in the area before, and this one is as good or better than the others. I'd recommend this reestaurant to anyone who enjoys good Korean food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lmentzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
510 reviews
395 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“An Interesting Place”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We had a groupon coupon for this place. They have 4 locations in the DC area. THis was our 1st visit. We arrived in the parking lot about 6:15PM on a rainy Sunday. There were NO parking spots! I had to park at the bank lot next door. Once inside, there was a crowd of people waiting. Luckily, for 2 we got a table within 10 minutes. Once seated, several dishes were placed on the table (kimchi, potatoes, brocolli, tofu). We did not know what is was for. The waitress explained that it was the side dishes. A salad was served & a basket of leaf lettuce. The spicy pork bellies & beef dishes were recommended so we ordered them. In 5 minutes, another waitress brought out the beef and started cooking it on the portable grill on the table. The aroma was delicious. She brought the pork out later with veggies and cooked everything on the grill. The beef was great as the pork! We asked for more sides and she brought all new sides. All in all in was a great experience. The beef & pork were $14.99 and no xtra charge for more sides or rice. There was still a large crowd at the door at 7 PM when we left.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunfun4850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence, New Jersey
Level Contributor
381 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great food... but don't wear expensive clothes...”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Food is excellent. The free appetizer dishes that they offer are so great that we asked for a second round. The entrees were good too. We ordered beef bilogi and beef & octopus bilogi. My personal opinion is that they overcooked the octopus so it was a bit rubbery when I ate it. However, all other food tasted fantastic! The way the spice the food up made you want to eat more. The marinade was just perfect. Salad came with excellent ginger dressing. The only thing about this place is that you probably would not want to wear expensive clothes here. Better go home and change into some cheap clothes first because the barbeque smoke sticks on your cloth and I can still smell it two days later.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BHUANG69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solon, Ohio
Level Contributor
119 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A Not to Miss Experience”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Honey Pig is a revelation, fantastic marinated Korean meat grilled at your table. Honey Pig is a fast-moving place, don't be put off by the lines, it's worth the wait. In fact I'd even say Honey Pig is a life-style. You get the feeling the entire vibe is spontaneous but there has to be a genious behind this concept.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brushjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honey Pig also viewed

Annandale, Fairfax County
Annandale, Fairfax County
 
Annandale, Fairfax County
 

Been to Honey Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing