We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Great wines, comfortable atmosphere.

We go to many wineries. This one has, not only great wines, but the warmest, most friendly staff... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Bob B
Delicious wines with a wonderful view

Wine: delicious! Ambiance: pretty! View: gorgeous! Customer service: mediocre. We came in on... read more

Reviewed November 5, 2018
Travelgul
Read all 114 reviews
  
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
66
31
9
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
66
31
9
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indian food tasting room wine tasting wine maker the owner live music small plates cabernet franc indian culture beautiful location customer service staff was friendly northern virginia father's day wine club the blue ridge mountains different wines
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 114 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2018

Beautiful location. Great wines. Friendly and helpful staff. They have a nice menu - we were sorry we had just eaten before we got there. The tasting room is calming and comfortable. We want to go back in the spring to sit outside and enjoy the view.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank KatB954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

This was my first time visiting this winery, even though I live less than 5 miles away. Anyways, we went in and it has this wonderful relaxing ambiance, a beautiful big open room with tons of natural light, live music was playing, the staff was exceptionally friendly, the huge outdoor deck was wonderful and looked out over the vines. It is a really beautiful place, and the wines were delightful on top of it!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 26lisapeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

My cousin and I recently visited Narmada for the Diwali celebration. We ordered our food ahead of time. We arrived before the celebration began so that we could get a wine tasting in. There were several that we really liked. We each bought a glass and then got our food and sat outside on the patio. We enjoyed talking to the other people that were sitting at our table. Several of us had driven there from Maryland. Afterward we walked around the grounds. There was a bonfire, fireworks and dancing to finish off the night. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and plan to go back again. It would make a lovely place to have a picnic by the pond with a bottle or their wine.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

We made an impromptu stop here and were glad we did! Had a great tasting with Jessica and had a chance to talk to the owner, Pandit Patil who was just super nice and welcomed us warmly to his world. The wines tasted well, we purchased a few bottles and plan to visit again and enjoy more.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank WineContrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

Traveling home and decided to make a stop here. Pleasantly surprised by what we found. Jennifer was very knowledgeable and friendly and helped us with everything we needed. Would definitely recommend a stop here!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews