We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Alta Vista
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Altavista
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    53
    29
    23
    21
See reviews for
80
29
14
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The manager of this property is a lovely man who was extremely helpful in straightening out a problem reservation that I had. I had called several times during the previous week with questions and each time, he was right there with an answer. The room was nice, clean and nicely equipped. I did not eat the breakfast; however it seems adequate with scrambled eggs and waffles. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raj s, Manager at Days Inn Alta Vista, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're happy to help out with any issue concerning your stay with us or any issue in general. Please feel free to breakfast in the future as we have fresh eggs and homefried potatoes on alternate days as well as many other breakfast items. We pride ourselves on the breakfast since its just like having breakfast at home. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My family and I shared two rooms for two nights. The hotel and the rooms were up to the standards of a Holiday Inn. The customer service was fast and efficient. The breakfast was very good and had options for children, adults, and even vegetarians. It was an overall satisfying experience.

Room Tip: The back side has a nice wooded scenery with privacy when the curtains are open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raj s, Manager at Days Inn Alta Vista, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. It's nice to know that we met your expecations while traveling. Thank you for the comparison to the HI Express also. We were formerly known as such and have been with Days Inn for a while now. We truely try to ensure that everyone has a comfortable stay and a pleasurable one. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville NC
Level Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here last weekend. The room is claen and the AC blew very cold. The breakfast was good offering eggs, sausage, fruit and waffels. The is a very good basic hotel for when your staying the night and not wanting to spend a fortune.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexanXXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raj s, Manager at Days Inn Alta Vista, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for the positive review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and the price as well as the breakfast. We are not a large hotel buit we do try to make eveyone's stay a pleasant one. Hope you will stay with us again if you are in our area again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altavista
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites Altavista - Lynchburg South
14.5 mi away
Camber Inn
Camber Inn
#1 of 2 in Gretna
221 reviews
14.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
14.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
15.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Alta Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Alta Vista

Property: Days Inn Alta Vista
Address: 1557 Main St, Altavista, VA 24517-1160 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Altavista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Altavista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Altavista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Alta Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Altavista Hotel. We re minutes away from Liberty University, Lynchburg College, and Randolph Macon Women s College.Take a visit to Appomattox Historic Park, Avoca Museum, or Blue Ridge Parkway. The Blue Ridge Parkway connects the Shenandoah National Park in Virginia to the Pisgah National Forest in North Carolina. There is so much to tell about the Blue Ridge Parkway, its many natural wonders, constant array of spectacular vistas and cultural mountain communities along its slopes, coves and valleys that this profile is a mere scratch of the surface.At Holiday Inn Express Altavista Hotel your wish is our command. Come visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Alta Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Alta Vista Hotel Altavista
Holiday Inn Altavista
Altavista Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing