We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Suites Altavista - Lynchburg South
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Altavista
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We absolutely loved this hotel. Close enough to visit my son living in Lynchburgh. Clean. Helpful staff. Quiet. Breakfast had a great variety. 12 noon check out was a pleasant bonus.

Will stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank JerseyMomOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 70 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2014

The staff was beyond helpful and the room was great. We changed our family vacation from Myrtle Beach to Altavista Va. due to my mother being unable to travel this year, so we decided to go visit her. The staff was exceptional, They went out of the way to make our group, comprising of myself, my daughter and 3 grand children comfortable and allowed us to play the Putt-Putt course even though it wasn't in season. The whole place was very clean. We will be staying there again. I highly recommend this Hotel to anyone who will be staying in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KathyGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were very pleased with the overall hotel, the maids were wonderful, the front desk staff was very helpful and quick to assist. The beds were very comfortable and we had plenty of pillows and towels. The hotel is located close to Rte 29 and easy to access. It is not too close to hear noise from the road, but is close enough to reach the destination. There were a few downfalls, the rooms need some TLC with the painting on the walls, repair the grout needs to be redone and cleaned badly in the bathrooms. The putt-putt course is very badly in need of repair and replacement. The pool is great and very clean. The breakfast provided is great with varying items from day to day. There are several restaurants close and even willing to delivery for low delivery fees. Would return in the future.

Room Tip: Go with the suite, it gives you more sleeping space but not really much room afterwards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed here one night because we attended a wedding nearby. We stay in alot of Comfort Inns because of their point system and our free rooms. We stayed here for free which was good because it was not up to the usual standard of Comfort Inn. Breakfast was excellent. Bathroom looked like it had a leak that was fixed but they hadn't gotten the patching & painting done. Everything worked fine in room and bed was comfy.nice Selection of pillows too. Nice breakfast room & food and workers too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeslieL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AltavistaDrew, General Manager at Quality Suites Altavista - Lynchburg South, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Drew Shah
General Manager
Comfort Inn Altavista
4343694000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

After reading some of the reviews we thought this would be a great place to stay. If they are renovating we did not get one of those rooms. Not sure why they would give us an old room when there was hardly anyone there. The furniture was very old and scratched. The bathroom needed a lot of work, peeling paint etc. The TV was of very poor quality. The bedding was new and the room was clean. Breakfast was fine. Front desk not very attentive. We would not stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Everything was great. The only complaint I have is the breakfast is not very good. fake eggs, only one waffle maker and kept running out of food. Improve on this and you will be an Excellent hotel. My family and I were there to participate in a family reunion in Lynchburg.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gamecock2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here as a "home base" for some activities in the area, seeing Lynchburg and Red Hill. The pool was still open and it was a lovely weekend, so we spent some time just reading and relaxing in the sun.
The room as clean, but the bed was a little too soft for our taste. It did include a microwave and good-sized apartment fridge.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frank-Staunton-VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altavista
0 mi away
Days Inn Alta Vista
Days Inn Alta Vista
#1 of 2 in Altavista
204 reviews
14.5 mi away
Camber Inn
Camber Inn
#1 of 2 in Gretna
225 reviews
14 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
16.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 23 in Lynchburg
42 reviews
16.7 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Altavista - Lynchburg South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Altavista - Lynchburg South

Address: 1558 Main St, Altavista, VA 24517-1159 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Altavista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Altavista
Price Range: $53 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Altavista - Lynchburg South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Suites Altavista - Lynchburg South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Altavista
Altavista Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing