We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveler rating
265
316
125
65
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
316
125
65
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french doors the club lounge harris teeter king street old town royal restaurant trader joes braddock road across the street front desk staff airport shuttle nice suite living room suite hotel pool and hot tub street parking shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
734 - 739 of 811 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2010

Shuttle service from Reagan airport is fantastic. Club level room is worth the extra cost as there is complimentary continental breakfast - great selection! Quality of room service food and restaurant food was very good. Shuttle service to Metro was very helpful and utilized every day. Walking to the center of Old Town and the river front was only seven easy walking blocks away. Self guided walking tours of historical sites is easy and fun. Free Kings street trolley takes you from riverfront to George Washington Masonic Temple Monument. So much to see we will return for a two or three week visit.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug_Crow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2010

WOW, thanks so much for your comments. We love Alexandria too and can't wait to see you again! Warmest Regards, Steve W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

We stayed at this hotel to access the sights of Washington DC. The hotel was all we expected from a Sheraton and the suite was excellent. The first night we ate at the restaurant in the hotel and ordered from a special Fall menu. YUK!
The shuttle service to the Metro was great and left on time and arrived at the airport stop on time. This was excellent service. The Metro ride is just 4 stops to central Washington, about a total of 20 minutes from the hotel door.
The location of the hotel is great and we were able to easily access sights outside Washington, i.e. Mt Vernon, Arlington, and the Pentagon with our vehicle. Parking was good and secure and worth the $22 a night.
Would recommend this hotel and would return in future!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2010

We really work hard to make sure that all of our guests are completely satisfied and I am always appreciative of the feedback we recieve. Thanks so much and you can be sure we will redouble our efforts in the kitchen so that others get the quality we expect.
Warmest Regards, Steve W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

This is a very nice Sheraton property that certainly caters to either the business or leisure traveler. It is very close to Ronald Regan Airport and the Metro train into Washington. It is also within walking distance of King Street and all the fabulous restaurants and shops down there. Underground parking was available for a fee but well worth the convenience.

The room was a suite and it was very spacious. (Your mileage may vary.) There was a living room with a wet bar sink, flat screen TV, small refrigerator, sofa, chair, table and large work desk. The most interesting part about the living room was that it opened onto a porch so you could get some fresh air into the room. The bathroom connected to both the bedroom and the living room. Large glass frame doors separated the bedroom from the living room and there was another porch off the bedroom as well. There was also another flat screen TV in the bedroom. There was a very comfortable king size bed with a ton of pillows.

The only complaint I have is that the internet was not free in the rooms. There were several monitors and even a printer in the lobby which I think were free but not a connection in the room. The internet is so integral to modern life, travel and business that I think it should be available without a fee.

We had a drink at the bar but did not eat dinner in the restaurant. We did have the breakfast buffet there in the morning which had everything you would expect in a hot buffet.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcahill6912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2010

Thanks so much for your comments. I agree we truly are a good property with spacious rooms, excellent service and convenient location. Not all of our rooms have the balconies and I am glad you got to take advantage of the one your room has. We can always accommodate requests for balcony rooms when we know in advance. I am truly sorry about the internet fees that we charge for use in your guest room. It is competitive with our area and the fee generally covers the cost of our support and added band width. As you mentioned our business center the Sheraton Link in the lobby has free internet and computer usage as well. We always appreciate guest feedback and thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts!
Best Regards, Steve W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

Service is 6 star. Staff truly goes the extra mile. Rooms and beds were wonderful. Wait staff was superb. We were here with 26 old friends for a reunion. The hotel really helped make it a smash success.
Shuttle service is a most pleasant experience. They made us feel like they really wanted us to enjoy our visit.
The $20 parking fee was reduced to $5 for our group.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2000Intruder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2010

I am glad to see you had such a great experience. It is our hope that you and all of your friends will visit us often year after year after year!!! Warmest Regards, Steve W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

My friend and I went to the "Rally to Restore Sanity" Oct. 30th and stayed 2 nights at the Sheraton Suites. I had requested a room with a "good view' since we haven't been to D.C. for many years. We were very pleased that we were placed on the 10th floor with a beautiful view of the capital. The shuttle service was excellent and transported to the Metro, King St. and Reagan airport. The neighborhood was safe; at least I felt for a single female walking one night to King St. about 7 blocks away. I would return.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbschle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2010

Thanks so much for your comments. The Rally to Restore Sanity was a great success and we had a lot of fun taking care of all the out of town guests coming in for the event. I am glad you felt safe and secure at our hotel and that you were able to get to all of your destinations. Alexandria is one of the safest towns in America and we work hard to keep it that way!
Hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Steve W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews