We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveler rating
263
316
123
65
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
316
123
65
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench doorsthe club loungeharris teeterking streetold townroyal restauranttrader joesbraddock roadacross the streetfront desk staffairport shuttlenice suiteliving roomsuite hotelpool and hot tubstreet parkingshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 804 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice functional Sheraton. Nothin fancy or flashy, but it gets the job done. Great room lay out. Nicely appointed. It's started to look a little dates in some rooms. The club lounge has gotten much better the last few stays. Ok location, but a bit hidden. No major issues.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCFFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfred M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thanks you for taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your experience as we always strive to improve on every aspects of the hotel.
I hope you will have another opportunity ti stay with us in the near future.
Regards,
Alfred J. Matter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice when visiting family in the area and enjoyed both of our stays. The rooms were very clean and the service was excellent. Everybody at the front desk was incredibly helpful and friendly. The only negative was that one of the two elevators was broken both times we stayed here and wait times were long. At one point, we even ran ahead of a group entering the hotel after a long day to make sure we got on the elevator before them!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meghan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfred M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. I was glad o hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future.
Regards,
Alfred J. Matter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

The suites are lovely and romantic. Everything is clean and week-appointed, a perfect place to order room service and hang out (comfortable beds, lots of pillows). The staff are incredible helpful and friendly, even helped me put together an impromptu birthday party!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsuitesva, Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

We are glad that you were able to relax and "hang out". It is nice to hear that we could assist with your special event. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Bed was comfortable. Room was quiet. Parking and internet were both expensive (a tactic for use on business travelers, who have caps on the room price, but are allowed to claim other incidental charges). One of the elevators was broken, I hope the management response to one of these reviews says it has been fixed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsuitesva, Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay yet, disappointed that the elevator issue caused you some discomfort during your visit. The elevator company has in fact made the necessary repairs. We hope that you will come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Hotel was comfortable. Pool is only 3 feet deep for the whole length, but that was good for the little ones. Had asked for connecting rooms but were not able to get them due to a group being there. Restaurant was closed for dinner due to this same group. Ate across the street and had a nice meal. Breakfast was good, especially for a free buffet. Unfortunately, the wait staff seemed upset...perhaps because they felt they wouldn't get a tip????? We left one and always do so even when the buffet is included in price of the room. After all, they put juice and coffee on the table and got milk for the little ones and had to bus the dirty dishes.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your nice comments. Sorry that we weren't able to meet all of your dining needs but, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews