We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria
Nearby Hotels
$139
$131
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$98
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Alexandria Mark Center(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$139
$124
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$137
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Colony Inn Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$134
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$95
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$179
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hilton Alexandria Old Town(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$118
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveler rating
259
308
122
62
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
308
122
62
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench doorsthe club loungeharris teeterking streetold townroyal restauranttrader joesbraddock roadacross the streetnice suitefront desk staffliving roomairport shuttlesuite hotelpool and hot tubshuttle servicestreet parking
Filter
Updating list...
479 - 484 of 783 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice when visiting family in the area and enjoyed both of our stays. The rooms were very clean and the service was excellent. Everybody at the front desk was incredibly helpful and friendly. The only negative was that one of the two elevators was broken both times we stayed here and wait times were long. At one point, we even ran ahead of a group entering the hotel after a long day to make sure we got on the elevator before them!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meghan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfred M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. I was glad o hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future.
Regards,
Alfred J. Matter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

The suites are lovely and romantic. Everything is clean and week-appointed, a perfect place to order room service and hang out (comfortable beds, lots of pillows). The staff are incredible helpful and friendly, even helped me put together an impromptu birthday party!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsuitesva, Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

We are glad that you were able to relax and "hang out". It is nice to hear that we could assist with your special event. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Bed was comfortable. Room was quiet. Parking and internet were both expensive (a tactic for use on business travelers, who have caps on the room price, but are allowed to claim other incidental charges). One of the elevators was broken, I hope the management response to one of these reviews says it has been fixed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsuitesva, Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay yet, disappointed that the elevator issue caused you some discomfort during your visit. The elevator company has in fact made the necessary repairs. We hope that you will come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Hotel was comfortable. Pool is only 3 feet deep for the whole length, but that was good for the little ones. Had asked for connecting rooms but were not able to get them due to a group being there. Restaurant was closed for dinner due to this same group. Ate across the street and had a nice meal. Breakfast was good, especially for a free buffet. Unfortunately, the wait staff seemed upset...perhaps because they felt they wouldn't get a tip????? We left one and always do so even when the buffet is included in price of the room. After all, they put juice and coffee on the table and got milk for the little ones and had to bus the dirty dishes.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your nice comments. Sorry that we weren't able to meet all of your dining needs but, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton on July 12th while visiting colleges in the Washington area. The Sheraton was only a few miles from the city and the airport. We were able to take the hotel shuttle to the airport and then hop on the metro to head into the city. This was a great feature if you don’t want to drive in and out the city. There is also a metro stop about seven blocks from the hotel. However, its not in the best neighborhood.

The hotel was very pleasant. The lobby is nice and the staff was great. They recommended a great steak place around the corner and were very attentive to our needs. The front desk clerk said we can park for free on the street as long as we move our car before 11 am. That wasn’t a problem for us. So we parked for free.

We stayed in a suite and it was nicely appointed. The living room was divided by French doors. However the white paper thin blinds didn’t give much privacy. The coffee maker with the tea/coffee was a great touch. Overall it was good hotel and offered a great value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nomadicfemale7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for your nice comments. We are certainly glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews