We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria
Ranked #18 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed March 19, 2011

Rooms were lovely, spacious and clean.
The Staff at this hotel is incredible. From the Front desk to the Life Guard, the House keepers to the Maintenance Staff, all were friendly, caring and accommodating.
I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalPine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review, March 22, 2011
Thanks so much for your comments. It is great to work at such a nice place with staff that truly cares and a location that meets all the parameters of a big city, close to the airport, and suburban feel. Please do come visit us again! Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    284
    113
    59
    31
See reviews for
221
130
32
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Spent a week seeing DC sites. Hotel located close to Metro, hotel provides shuttle. Staff was friendly and helpful; great with teens. Suite rooms worked well for differnt age group.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perkylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review, March 22, 2011
I am thrilled to hear of your great experience and will share this with our staff. It helps to keep us motivated so that all guests have such nice things to say. We hope to see you again very soon! Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Our stay was during a "8 inch" snowstorm and the staff could not have been nicer. There was so much stress in the air with people who had been stranded but the staff stayed cool, courteous and very accommodating. The Dining room manager even volunteered to come back late at night to make a sandwich for a family member who's plane had been delayed due to the storm. Shuttle operators could not have been nicer even circled multiple times at DCA until he found us. Would definitely return to this hotel! Very convenient to King Street.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler3220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review, February 15, 2011
Hearing of such a great experience is what it is all about and I am very happy to hear of yours. It's all in the preparation and I am glad we were ready and there for you. You can be sure I will pass along your comments to our staff as it was indeed one of the most unusual storms we have had in many years. Please come visit us again perhaps in the warmer season! Best Regards, Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2011

This place had a great location for a family trip to Alexandria. However, at check-in the staff was rather rude, seemed annoyed we had showed up. Then, we had called twice to check we could lock up our bikes, and the check- in staff gave us two sets of wrong directions on how to find the bike rack. They just didn't seem to care that we'd wasted time wandering around the parking garage due to their incomplete information. Also, the jacuzi they write about wasn't warm and the jets were lame, so it wasn't nice to be in, and you couldn't go in if you were under 16, so it was lousy for adults, and my kids couldn't go in. Must say, the shuttle driver was nice and polite.

Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank familytraveler068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review, January 11, 2011
It is very frustrating to hear of your comments as our guests should receive friendly and courteous service at all times by well trained staff. You can be sure I will follow up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. I am sorry that our hot tub spa did not meet your expectations. The City of Alexandria has specific guidelines about children using the hot tub and we have to follow this or we receive a citation. It is very unfortunate, however the temperature should be appropriate and I will certainly look into this right away. Thank you so much for making me aware of your concerns and you can be sure I will make corrections so that future visits are more enjoyable for you and all of our guests. Warm Regards, Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
383 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel in the past with no problems. On my last stay, a problem arose due to poor training of the staff, poor communication on their behalf, which ultimately ended up in a slightly confrontational situation. The GM should retrain himself then retrain his staff a bit in order to avoid sending guests mixed messages.If you do send a guest a mixed message, own up to it, resolve the issue, and move on if you want to keep guests coming back instead of denying that you have made an error.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank veffekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review, January 11, 2011
Thanks so much for your comments as we always appreciate feedback both good and bad. I am very disappointed that we let you down in some way and I am really sorry that I was not aware of your concerns. I trust you know that I am always available and hope that you will reach out to me directly should you ever have a problem. The hotel is extremely forgiving should we ever miscommunicate with a guest, to the point where we often provide free services even when we have not made a mistake. We are very thankful for the customers that choose the Sheraton and I am sure had we known of your concerns we would make sure we compensated you appropriately. I hope to hear from you again and more specifically what we can do to make things right. Warmest Regards, Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chehalis, Washington
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2010

We stayed two nights. They never even tried to clean our room. We asked for help with a wine bottle opener and the front desk and bar were very reluctant to help us out. Could never regulate the room temp and it was cold the two days. The second night a dog barked for more then two hours so could not sleep.

Would try to not stay there again but must say the food was very good and the severs at the formal dinner we attended were VERY good.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Senior_traveler_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review, December 15, 2010
Thanks so much for sharing your experience about your recent visit. I am glad you enjoyed our restaurant and of course troubled that you did not get your room cleaned. Our staff cleans rooms until 5pm and we can always provide service after hours if requested. Sometimes guests use the "Do not disturb" sign and forget to take it off but you can be sure when we are notified we always go back and give the service. I am sorry for the misunderstanding with your room and the bottle opener and you can be sure I will follow up so others are not disappointed. The Sheraton Suites is a great place to stay and we hope you will give us another try. Warm Regards as always! Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minisink Hills, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2010

Had a wonderful stay, the beds and bedding where incredable! the room were very very clean including the hall areas, pool, work out room. We tried roomservice which was prompt and the food was very good.We we sad to learn the restruant was closed for the rest of our stay.

The neighbor hood was nice and quite, there was hotel noise from the halls and room next door, out front. $22.00 dollars a DAY for parking is outrages it should have been $22.00 for the 4 days. I mean really what do you do in a parking lot besides park your car.
Would stay again!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cemeteryresearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review, December 6, 2010
Thanks so much for your comments, I am glad you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our famous sweet sleeper beds. I am sorry that our restaurant closed during the Thanksgiving week. On some occassions when the holidays come around the restaurant is very slow as people make outside plans so we allow our employees to spend the time with there families as well. We always are sure to offer alternatives for delivery though and I hope you found something you liked. Our underground garage is priced according to the local area and we are happy to direct you to the local neighborhoods for street parking that is unrestricted. The fees that we charge is so that we can have the garage monitored and provide a safe and clean place for your vehicle. We always appreciate guest feedback and hope you will visit us again often. Warm Regards, Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Old Town
The Alexandrian, Autograph Collection
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#6 of 54 in Alexandria
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Property: Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria
Address: 801 N Saint Asaph St, Alexandria, VA 22314-1717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria is an all-suites hotel ideal for family vacations. We're near Washington, D.C., Ronald Reagan National Airport, the Potomac, the Pentagon, Mount Vernon, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Sheraton Hotel Old Town Alexandria
Alexandria Sheraton
Sheraton Suite Old Town Alexandria
Sheraton Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing