We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$89
Expedia.com$89
Courtyard$89
Hotels.com$89
FindHotel$89
eDreams$89
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveler rating
283
140
84
38
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
283
140
84
38
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk across the street shuttle service parking garage lobby cvs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 577 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2017

Spent a couple of nights here while visiting DC. Very convenient location just across the river from DC. Since it was close we left our car in the free parking garage and took Uber into town each day. We had a suite on the 8th floor which gave us a great view of the DC skyline. The rooms were very large and super clean. Khristien, the guest service representative and Dawoud, the Front Office Supervisor, were very friendly and took care of all our needs. I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHGBGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Frank H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience while a guest of our hotel. I am pleased to see that our location, services and amenities met your needs and your accolades have been shared with both Dawoud and Khristien.

Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2-day training for work because about a mile from training office. Room was big and clean. Light breakfast and Starbucks coffee available for sale in lobby in the morning. Fitness center adequate but TV hard to watch when on machines. Not too much within walking distance but good location if you have a car.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank travlin_fam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHGBGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2017

travlin_fam5,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent guest experience! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

Booked a two night stay at the Marriott Courtyard Pentagon South. This property is actually in Alexandria VA, several exits south of the Pentagon on I-395. Jewish lobby with the Bistro but rooms need some updates. A bit noisy as the property sits adjacent to I-395 and near a fire station and hospital. Parking $21.00 per day is uncalled for at this location.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank gardner s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHGBGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2017

Gardner S,

Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry to hear that our Alexandria location was not to your liking, as many of our guests appreciate our proximity and convenience to I-395. We will review your comments as a leadership team to see what we can do to improve our operation, including our covered parking garage.

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2017 via mobile

First off, the hotel is nice enough. Location isn't great, and shuttle is inconsistent, but if you don't mind using Uber or a cab then it is not an issue. The staff, however, varied from very polite to downright useless. No one was outright rude, but simply unresponsive to simple, and common, requests. The worst part was that some irreplaceable items went missing from our room and the front desk was completely indifferent and made no attempt to investigate.

Sorry but I've had better service at some pretty sketchy places. Not the worst but there are probably many better options for what they charge.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ivan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHGBGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2017

Ivan T,

Thank you for the feedback. I apologize for the less than spectacular experience. Staff responsiveness is something that is critical to our success, thus I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations in this regard. We will be reviewing your situation with the appropriate team members as this is an irregular occurrence.

My apologies,

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2017 via mobile

Comfortable, good service, excellent breakfast, convenient location. Daily charge for parking, and getting to garage is wonky. Nice pool indoor too. Surprisingly quiet although right beside 395. Will stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank dcheezem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHGBGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2017

dcheezem,

Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent experience. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and look forward to seeing you again.

Safe travels,

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews