We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South to your Saves list
Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4641 Kenmore Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22304 (Formerly Sheraton Pentagon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Alexandria
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

While the hotel was crowded, the staff was very nice and accommodating. The free shuttle rides to the metro are a great perk. Makes it a great place to stay when visiting Washington DC as a tourist. Close to Old Town where there were plenty of restaurants on King St.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottRock123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
ScottRock123, Thank you for reviewing your stay. I am happy to hear our location and shuttle service enhanced your stay. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. They will appreciate hearing that even during busy times their hard work has not gone unnoticed. We hope to see you again soon if you travels bring you to the DC area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    92
    47
    24
    18
See reviews for
93
51
24
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

My son and his family live a half mile from this hotel. We have been staying here at least 3 times a year for past 2 years.
It's in a convenient location to DC, the airports ,and Old Town a big tourist area.it's clean ,and the staff is very courteous .
There is a workout room a pool ,free wi fi. And a restaurant. The breakfasts are very good.
A comfortable stay. We will no doubt return soon.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less traffic. No kids activities no pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra2066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for the review and for your continued support of the hotel. I am happy that we are able to accommodate you with our location and that the service is to your liking. I will also be sure to share your feedback about room cleanliness with the housekeeping team; they will be pleased to hear your comments. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAMILTON
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Best pricing in Washington, DC area with average less than $80 per night. Only 6.5 miles from the Mall and you just make two quick right turns out of the property and you are on 395 heading to DC. The public areas are inviting and smartly designed. Rooms are pretty standard with nice soft beds, plenty of pillows - but no microwaves / refrigerators which I got to expect most everywhere. Some highway noise made it up to the 9th floor, but that matters little if you are tired and sleeping! Old Town Alexandria is one exit north on King Street and you're in town in less than 15 minutes. WiFi was free, but parking was not ($19/day). Overall a fairly decent stay, but I'll be sure to check on the fridge next time. And bring your swimming stuff as they do have a pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank bolesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad our location worked for you during your visit. I am sorry that we did not provide you with a microwave and a refrigerator. When you make your way back to us for your next visit please notify the desk staff of your needs and we will be sure to accommodate you. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality, location, cleanliness and professionalism for the price of this hotel. The lobby and the rooms gives more of a Miami look and feel. The location of the hotel is in a quiet and uncongested area. The cleanliness and professionalism are expected of a Marriott hotel. I was a little surprise of the cost per day for parking which was at an astounding $19 per day to park in the garage.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Airborne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
I greatly appreciate the review of your recent stay. I am happy to read that the rooms and service left you pleasantly surprised. I will be sure to share your comments with the hotel staff. We were happy to have you stay with us and welcome back to Marriott!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dracut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Our recent vacation to Washington, D.C. was enhanced by our stay at the Pentagon South. The rooms were spacious and clean; its location was in close proximity to D.C, and Old Alexandria which afforded us great dining opportunities due to local transportation and a shuttle bus from the hotel.The general manager and staff went "over and above" in their attempts to make our vacation memorable and succeeded.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that my staff was able to exceed your expectations during your vacation in the DC area. I will gladly share your service comments and room comments with the front desk staff and housekeeping staff, they will be pleased to hear this feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great location! Clean room! We didn't have a fridge in our room, which was a bummer, but the price made up for it! Service was excellent! Breakfast buffet was also delicious. The people at the front desk were very nice. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashleypmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your room and the food in the Bistro. I will be sure to share your comments with the front desk staff, I know they will be pleased to hear your comments. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Extremely attentive staff, who upgraded us free of charge after noting we had 2 kids and wanted a little more space. Great food in a really pretty lobby, renovated within last couple years. Front desk staff and housekeeping were awesome in helping us locate a dear, over loved stuffed animal that our son would have desperately missed, as it get stuck in some sheets after our first night. They spent at least an hour digging through piles and piles of sheets to find it. Thank you!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skinsey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Skinsey123 -
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We enjoyed having you and your family with us. I will be happy to pass along your comments regarding the lost and found stuffed animal to the front desk and housekeeping staff. We hope to see you and your family with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Alexandria
Homewood Suites Alexandria
#1 of 52 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 stars 591 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South

Property: Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South
Address: 4641 Kenmore Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22304 (Formerly Sheraton Pentagon)
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#18 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing