We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South
Ranked #26 of 53 Hotels in Alexandria
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Thanks to all the hotel employees ,they were very helpful and accomodating . While staying here for our yearly training conference they really went the extra mile to meet our needs.I would highly recommend a stay here. Thanks again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review. It is great to hear the feedback of the staff going the extra mile! It was our pleaure to have you during your training and we look forward to having you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    106
    58
    27
    20
See reviews for
109
54
25
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights. don't come here! The room was below average- mold along the tub caulk, leaking toilet and sink faucet, sheets were stained. I had to ask for a fridge. apparently the only have them on a few floors. I had to call to have the tv fixed because the cable was out. the last night when i got into bed the sheets were put on the wrong way-had to remake the bed to keep the bottom sheet in place. The staff hadn't cleaned up the coffee maker so there wasn't coffee the next morning. And the hotel is noisy since it is right on the highway.

The manager said he would fix the problems and I think tried. But overall this was a bad experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. I want to assure you that these experiences are not up to our standards of service and I deeply regret that this affected your stay in a negative way. I have addressed the concerns in your room personally to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you again for your review and I hope we will have a chance to serve you better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South located at 4641 Kenmore Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22304 was able to assist our 23 member team with out any issues at all. Check in was very easy and also was very accommodating with a earlier than 3 o'clock checkin. The morning breakfast and coffee was great. If you are looking for a location to assist you with your business meetings, local attractions and lodging for a large group please check this location out, the staff with out a doubt assist you. Thanks again G. Burnett

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you very much for a great review. It was a pleasure to have you and your team with us during the Rescue Challenge. It was such an honor to be the host hotel for the 2013 event and we are very excited to be hosting the event again in 2014. Looking forward to 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We had a large group of people staying at the hotel and the staff worked very hard to ensure we were taken care of. Room was well kept. The hotel shuttle was very convenient. The staff was even able to accommodate our overflow parking and large apparatus.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that we able to accommodate your group. I will also be sure to share your comments about the shuttle and your room with our drivers and housekeeping. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to have you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Room was perfect and well maintained. While there for Rescue Challenge the employees there were very helpful with food locations, and the hotel provided shuttle drivers were very knowledgable. Definitely worth your while to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trtva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you and your group with us during your training event. We greatly appreciate the service you provide for us at any cost. We look forward to seeing you in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Our group, The Technical Rescue Association of Va just completed hosting our annual training conference "Rescue Challenge 2013" at this hotel. We had 183 personnel stay at this facility and I have received not one negitive comment from any of our members, and believe me they are not shy. The Facility; very clean, well maintained and up to date with all of the aminities you'd expect form Marriott hotel. The Staff; "WOW" "GREAT" met all of our needs, very friendly, knowledgeable and always helpful. They never said no to any of our request! How good was it really? We have already scheduled our return for next year. (in reality, this was the 4th time they have hosted our event. They are the only hotel to have done this in 19 years!)
Ed Dunnavant
Technical Rescue Association of Virginia

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very excited to have you and your attendees with us next year. It was an honor and a privilege for our hotel to host the men and women who serve our city, state and country as emergency responders. Thank you and all emergency responders for everything you do. See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Michigan
Level Contributor
127 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Took a school group here for a 1-night stay during a short trip to DC. Check in went very smooth, exactly what was needed after traveling overnight AND touring an entire day. Very nice lobby area, with friendly staff. Rooms were super, clean and spacious enough for our needs. Staff did an awesome job having our breakfast ready for us in the morning, especially awesome considering they had a much larger group to take care of that morning before our scheduled eating time. Overall, outstanding!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xcheck28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that we were able to accommodate your group during your visit to the DC area. We really enjoy having the ability to host school groups while they are touring the city. I will share your comments with our food and beverage staff. Hopefully we will have you and your school with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South

Property: Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South
Address: 4641 Kenmore Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22304 (Formerly Sheraton Pentagon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#18 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South is located in Alexandria, VA. Equipped with state-of-the-art technology equipment, indoor pool, and fitness center, versatile for business or leisure travel. The Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South hotel also offers a free hotel shuttle service to and from Reagan National Airport, BRAC-133 (the Mark Center) and the Pentagon City Metro station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing