We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, great hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South
Ranked #30 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I have had many opportunities to stay at this hotel. Each experience has been wonderful.
Rooms are clean, very comfortable beds,quiet rooms, and great parking. Staff is very courteous and friendly. Shuttle drivers are very helpful and always on time.

"Mrs. Z."

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1955SAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you for a great review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. I will be sure to share your remarks with our staff and specifically the housekeeping staff and the shuttle drivers. They will be happy to hear that their hard work is noticed by our guests. We hope to have you with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 435 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times. Every time the experience has been great. The front desk staff go out of their way to accommodate your preferences and make sure that you are satisfied with your stay. The hotel is quiet, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and parking is abundant and secure, not to mention the convience of the location and the amenities. This hotel is truly a home away from home.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtravel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review and for your loyalty to our hotel. We are happy to hear that you feel that we are your home away from home. I will make sure to share your comments with the staff so they hear your kind remarks. We hope to have you with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I wanted to extend my thanks to your wonderful team at the Marriott Pentagon South.

We had a family gathering last week for my father’s burial at Arlington National Cemetery and we all appreciated the fine hospitality extended to our family.Even the shuttle driver went out of his way to get us to the Metro and to a restaurant one evening for a family dinner. Your lobby area was ideal for us all to be together since we came from all over the country for this event . One of our group had an issue with a noisy air conditioner and you quickly moved them to a new room.

Thanks again for a home away from home for all of us last week .

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethR131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We enjoyed having you and your family with us during your trip to the DC area. I will be sure to share this with the shuttle drivers so they can see the positive impact they had with you during your stay. We hope to have you with us again in the future should your travels bring you back this way in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have had three different opportunities to stay with these folks so far, but there will be more! Each experience has been terrific! Clean, comfortable rooms, great service attitudes from all the staff we encountered ... I like them so much, I will be bringing my family to stay with them this summer when we take my daughter to DC as part of her high school graduation trip !

Bob L

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for your loyalty with Courtyard and for sharing your positive experiences about your stay. I will certainly post this review for all of our staff to see. They will be happy to see their hard work paying off with such a wonderful review. We look forward to having you and your family with us this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

It was a very nice stay. The hotel was clean. The staff was very nice. In fact the front desk called up a couple minutes after I got in to the room to make sure everything was ok, which I have never had before. The breakfast was good and they do a good job securing the parking at night. The only one thing that kept me from giving this a 5 overall was we got there around 2:30 in the afternoon on Friday after a day of driving and visiting Arlington Cemetery and were looking forward to jumping in the pool and hot tub before we headed out again. When we checked in we found out the pool does not open on Friday until 5 p.m. I was pretty dissappointed when I heard this since the pool was one of the main reasons we picked that hotel, and we also had to end up moving our dinner reservations up earlier in the evening so that we would have time to come back and swim before the pool closed then. I did not like that at all. At least on Friday the pool should be open earlier. Other than that, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cfuska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for your review. We were happy to have you stay with us during your visit to the DC area. We will be sure to share your comments with our front desk, security and food and beverage staff . They will be happy to read such positive comments. Thank you for your feedback regarding the pool hours. We will review our hours of operation (deleted ‘to’) during the weekend days to accommodate our guests. This is great feedback that will only help us create a more positive guest experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have you with us again on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed at the Courtyard Pentagon this week for the first time. As other reviews have stated, the staff is very attentive and friendly. General Manager (Keith) was very actively involved ensuring that guests were well taken care of.

I had actually made a mistake and booked this hotel using a lower rate that was non-refundable. As I got closer to my stay, I had to change my plans and cancel one of the nights. I called the front desk and explained my dilemma and they credited my room for the night I needed to cancel without a fuss!!

Would revisit anytime!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for your review.
It was a pleasure having you with us for your trip to the DC area. We were happy to accommodate you with your changing travel plans and I will be sure to pass along your comments to the front desk staff. We hope that your business travels bring you back to us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My stay was wonderful!
The staff so friendly and efficient,
The room was extremely clean and very comfortable.
It will be my pleasure to recommend your excellent property to everyone thinking of staying in the DC area.I myself look forward to returning in May. I Would also like to thank Ms. Freweini for her outstanding service she was so helpful and professional.

Thank you again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for your excellent review, it’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I’m also delighted to know that you’d refer your friends and colleagues to us. That’s a great compliment and one that I’m sure our staff will be happy to hear. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back in May!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Alexandria Old Town/Duke Street
4.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Address: 4641 Kenmore Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22304 (Formerly Sheraton Pentagon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#18 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: $97 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South is a comfortable and convenient hotel in Alexandria, Virginia. Equipped with state-of-the-art technology equipment, indoor pool, and fitness center, versatile for business or leisure travel, our hotel also offers a free hotel shuttle service to and from Reagan National Airport, BRAC-133 (the Mark Center) and the Pentagon City Metro station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing