We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Mimi's wedding in DC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Alexandria
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mimi's wedding in DC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I've traveled quite a few times this year and I don't usually have the time to write reviews, but this time I found the time! Our stay here has been very comfortable and a great and enjoyable experience. The hotel is very very clean including the room we stayed in. Everywhere we were at we were greeted by smiles and a welcoming "can I help you" or "is there anything you need" or "is everything ok?" Frewenini, your front desk staff person, was wonderful and professional with great customer skills! I highly recommend this hotel! Made our vacation even more memorable! Thank you all for your hard work and dedication! Natalie & Dave

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morena5240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and I am glad to see you had a great experience. Its says a lot about our team here at the Courtyard that you normally do not write review but did so just to say how happy you were.

I will be sure to celebrate this survey with the entire staff. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    94
    49
    24
    18
See reviews for
96
51
24
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
RTP, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for a weekend birthday celebration and the stay was great from the time we arrived until we left. The staff was friendly and very attentive. The catered party was great, as the servers went above and beyond and the food was delicious. And the buffet breakfast was better than most. I would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to the DC area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLJRTP_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review. By your status with Trip Advisor you travel extensively and rate based on your experience. I appreciate the time to write such a good review about the hotel and the staff.

This is why we are in the Hospitality buisness and hearing feedback positive or negative is always positive. I hope we see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel is average as far as hotels go. What made our trip more enjoyable were two employees who stood out. Summer at the front desk and Ragoos the shuttle driver. Each time we had an issue (broken hair dryer, tv not working) it took at least 2 phone calls to rectify , unless we were dealing with Summer. Needless to say any other issues we encountered we looked to Summer to help. She was extremely professional and attended to our needs with courtesy and efficiency . Ragoos, also help make our trip much more enjoyable . He made himself available to our shuttle needs and offered great advice as to how to get around the city.

Room Tip: rooms facing the highway were VERY noisy and it made it very difficult to sleep. Rooms on the 8th fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to see that you had issue with your room. I am howerever very glad to see that the employees did a great job in making sure your concerns were met.

Unfortunatly at times guest can experience a issue from a battery on your remote control to your key getting erased. I am glad to see that the issue was resolved, if there is anything else I can do for you please contact me personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had stayed at this hotel before and were pleased when we found a great Marriott Member weekend rate for this hotel. The front desk employee recognized us from our previous visit and was able to upgrade us to a high floor suite. Must say that we were disappointed that the hot tub was not very warm, although they did fix the problem. Guest should be aware that you are close to 395 and that you can here the noise from the highway in the room. Overall though, good stay.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise, ask for a room not facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iminphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for writing a nice review about our hotel. I know you can choose a lot of hotels in this area and I am very glad to see you stayed with us. I see we met your needs and a guest by providing a good price for this area.

Our goal is to give a good price and great service and I feel we did so by your review. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at the Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South for the USMC Marathon weekend and were pleased with the hotel and the staff. I highly recommend this property if you ever need to be in the DC area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TSG2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to go to Trip Advisor and fill out such a nice survey about our staff at the Courtyard. We have one goal and that is to make every guest that walks in the Front Door until the time they leave to enjoy everything the hotel has to offer.

I am glad to see we satisfied you as a guest and look forward to seeing you come back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

My stay was highlighted by outstanding customer service daily. The morning breakfast team ensured I had an alternative non pork meat option daily. That made me really feel at home as I came in to start my day. Additionally, the professionals at the front desk knew me by name from the first day I arrived and went out of their way to ensure I had all I needed during my three week stay.
My only issue, and its personal for me, is my bed was way to soft. I have a bad back and I like to sleep on a firmer mattress. I did not raise this issue with the hotel staff but if I did, I'm sure they would have found a way to fix it for me. I asked for a in room mini fridge and microwave and it was delivered the same day, without hesitation.
All in all the customer service was A plus and I would recommend this hotel for a stay.
Hotel prices are a little high but then again this is DC so everything is higher than it should be.
Great stay!!

Room Tip: From comparing notes with fellow travels, it appears the lover level rooms may be shielded a but mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJJ68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Outstanding is one of the word that we do not get tired of hearing at the Courtyard Pentagon South. I know you have several hotel choices as well as others that come to this area. I personally thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South Hotel is a terrific facility, but your employees make your hotel. Your employees are professional, friendly and always helpful. From the front desk, to the bistro, to the service staff, they all have a smile on their face. Please pass along my compliments to your staff. Thank you for providing such a good product and a comfortable place to stay. See you soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dwilliams2427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for writing such a nice review about our hotel. Our goal is to satisfy every guest that come and stays with us. Judging by your review, we did so during your stay. Our staff is hired based off of the simple principle "HOSPITALITY" and if you do not have it in your heart to help others then you won't work at this location.

I hope to see you again in your future travels to the Washington D.C area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
#16 of 52 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Alexandria
Homewood Suites Alexandria
#1 of 52 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 stars 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South

Property: Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South
Address: 4641 Kenmore Ave, Alexandria, VA 22304-1304 (Formerly Sheraton Pentagon)
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#18 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing