We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Alexandria
Seattle
Level Contributor
238 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Wow is a great word when talking about this hotel. The rooms are great and you will get a great night sleep in their wonderful beds! The location is excellent! The staff will do anything and everything to make sure you have a fantastic stay! They have a pool that is huge and the water is perfect temperature for a great swim!

Room Tip: The food is great and the staff that makes the food are great! The shuttle drivers know everything a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonHalazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and taking time out of your busy day to write such a positive review about our hotel. It is a priveledge to have been able to make such a good impression on you that you as a busy guest would take the time out to write about us.

All I can say is WOW and thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    94
    49
    24
    18
See reviews for
96
51
24
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
powell
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

The staff was good and helpful. We were always greeted with "Welcome Home" and the Bistro Staff really tried their best to be helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review or hotel. Alexandria Pentagon South from all the employees to myself are happy to see that your stay was GREAT. We like to make every guest feel at home when they stay with us and everytime we hear of a guest stay that was exceptional, then as a hotel it makes us feel good that we were able to provide top notch service.
On behalf of everyone employee at the hotel, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

We had a GREAT time staying here! The customer service was above and beyond. Smiling, friendly, helpful, professional front desk staff. The hotel shuttle was very accomodating to hotel, metro etc. The drivers were personal, professional and informative of the area. The Bistro was OUTSTANDING! My family ate there each morning, and we had dinner there as well. Everything we had was excellent! Would highly recommend... and the atmosphere in the Bistro was inviting as well! Housekeeping was always there when we needed, willing to help and accomodate. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub area. Location was good too... it was nice to have a pharmacy and grocery across the street for quick unexpected needs. The state of the art technology in the lobby as far as mapping of the area, weather etc. was especially nice to view each morning, the lobby seating area was professional, comfortable and welcoming to both the business and leisure traveler. The GM took time to personally speak with us for a few minutes to ensure our needs were met and to recommend sites. WE LOOK FORWARD TO A FUTURE STAY, AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO BUSINESS AND LEISURE TRAVELERS ALIKE! Thank you to the wonderful staff for making our stay memorable! :)

Room Tip: Rooms recently renovated - cant go wrong. We were in a King Suite, so it fit well with my family, al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Thank you for staying with us, I am glad to hear that your stay was exceptional and the staff was outstanding. Our goal is for guest to be completely satisfied and knowing that we met and exceeded the goal with you is a great feeling.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

I've been traveling and staying in different hotels since I was a kid, and this was by far one of the worst. You walk in thinking it will be a great stay because of the nice lobby and bar, but that's a joke. The outlets in the lobby don't work, so don't bother trying to charge your phone while you wait 20 minutes to get your room key. I hop you like steam because the vents in the bathrooms don't work. The stairs are scary, because there isn't a mirror mounted on the wall so you can see who or what is around the corner. I did not feel safe using those at all. When it comes to the staff, they were rude and inconsiderate. I was yelled at twice in two days over the same issue from different people. If they had posted signs telling me I could not take my food from one room to another., Say something when you see me doing it or put up a sign.instead of confronting me while i'm in the middle of conversation and start reprimanding me, demanding to see my "coupon" for the food. I'm with a group, the group leader has it, not all of us were given one, but it was part of the money I paid your hotel. On top of everything, my first night, there was a blood stain on my blanket. Obviously they don't change the sheets

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank camicon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our property. I understand how it can be upsetting when a group you are traveling with does not inform you about their arrangements for breakfast. Our staff is committee to quality service and building geniune guest relationship that will last for a long time. In the future we will do a better job in making sure groups that check into our hotel notify the members of their group about breakfast arrangements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Hotel was very good, very nice staff and amenities. Our bathroom had some small ants on the floor, other than that it was fine. Would have liked a mini fridge. Great otherwise!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you for your kind reviews and I appreciate your buisness. I am glad that everything went well in the hotel and your stay was enjoyable. Our staff strives to satisfly every guest and provide the guest experience that you deserve when traveling to a Marriott. Hope we see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

I travel constantly for my business so I really appreciate a hotel that understands the business traveler. Everyone is friendly and so helpful. They always have a smile on their face and they truly will do whatever it takes to make your stay enjoyable. The rooms were all recently renovated and they are roomy and comfortable. The lobby and restaurant are amazing. This hotel really helps me enjoy staying in a hotel. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and I am glad to see your stay was enjoyable. We put a lot of effort into training in all aspects of the hotel and your feedback is in valuable. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

I travel a lot for work, so when I find a hotel that is comfortable, convenient and where the staff is friendly, it's great. This hotel has turned out to be just that. The staff is very welcoming and accomodating and the renovated rooms are very nice. My fiance' and I have enjoyed all of our stays here and appreciate the personal service we have received, from the front desk to management.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard Pentagon South. I am glad that your stay exceeded expectations. If you are ever back in this area, I look forward seeing you again at the Courtyard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
#17 of 52 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Alexandria
Homewood Suites Alexandria
#1 of 52 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 stars 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South

Property: Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South
Address: 4641 Kenmore Ave, Alexandria, VA 22304-1304 (Formerly Sheraton Pentagon)
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#18 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing